We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$217
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$249
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,051)
Filter reviews
3,051 results
Traveler rating
1,725
897
291
94
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
897
291
94
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barcommerce streetgreat locationloss preventionbridgestone arenaconvention centerthe concierge loungewithin walking distancecorner roomhigh floorthird floorhonky tonkscountry music hall of fameheart of downtownvalet parkingtwo blocksmusic city center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,820 - 2,825 of 3,051 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2010

From check-in to check-out, staff was so awesome. It was my Mother's 81st birtday and front desk sent up wine and mixed nuts. Justin and the bell staff sent up a box of toffee with a nice note. Rooms have big windows for great view on 25th floor. Cushy beds and comforters. Bridge over street on 3rd floor hotel (4th floor in parking deck) made it easy in the rain. Located right around the corner from Ryman and all the music venues and bars. Country Music Hall of Fame is fabulous & not to be missed, located about 3 blocks over.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seafoam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Visited Nashville as part of holiday trip around Tennessee and Kentucky, also took the opportunity to take in an NFL game. This hotel was just right to us, with excellent location just off Broadway and within walking distance of all the attractions of this part of Nashville. Comfortable rooms with a great view over the city. Breakfast was very good and so were all the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singledingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

If you get the opportunity to "upgrade" to a corner room, don't be wowed by this prospect. It's not actually a corner room....at least not in my opinion. It's more of a hexagon shape. The bathroom was extra large which was nice but it took up most of the "corner". And the layout of the large bathroom was a poor design. Hard-to-find light switches, small shower/tub combo, no fan, etc. The bed was nice, but the room (and bathroom) was badly in need of renovation. It's just NOT worth the $220 price we paid. Marriott needs to come up off some of their profits and remodel this hotel. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtReporter75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

I stay here all the time for business. I travel all over the United States. In very expensive to moderate hotels. I get free internet everywhere. Lets face it....it doesn not cost the hotel anything. The Renaisaance charges $15 plus .... which I beleive to be robbery. At the most, the best hotel chrages 5$ or most often nothing. I think it is stingy of them. Starbucks in the lobby if you qwant a $5.00 coffee. Staff says to bad! Lobby is free and noisy as is the bar...music is blarring...if you go around the corner where it is quiet reception sucks.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank travelerexpress4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was great! The beds are incredible, I didn't want to get up and check out and leave the bed behind! The hotel is extremely close to Broadway. We were able to go out and bar hop to our hearts content and stumble back with no problems whatsoever. Additionally, the hotel bar is really neat and the bartenders were great! The only complaint was the elevator. When you are tipsy and it takes off, you have to grab on or you'll fall. They are incredibly fast! But, after having to wait a while due to a large influx of conference attendees, I understand the need for speed as the faster the elevators go, the less wait time there is. Also, we had a room at the end of th hall by the elevator, so we heard a lot of noise from the hallway. I had no trouble sleeping or staying asleep however, so it wasn't that bad. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesshoaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews