We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stay in Nashville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
cookeville, tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good stay in Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

Nice stay on 14th floor corner room. Room clean, quiet. Slept very good! Hotel across street from Ryman & very close to downtown attractions. Only problem: Elevator problems! Got tired of waiting and walked down 14 flights to make dinner reservations! Stuff happens so just an isolated problem I'm sure. Great downtown hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncmgrnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,345
    728
    264
    74
    38
See reviews for
279
581
78
934
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CALGARY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

I stayed here the first week of may for a business convention. The hotel its self is good, it has lots of ammenities, and has a great bar area. The one thing that was WAY off was how dirty my room was. I found hairs EVERYWHERE, in the bed, in the shower, in the sink, on the desk etc. I would not stay here again for this reason! GROSS!

However, the location is great, and its attached to the convention centre, so if you have business there you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBATES8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

One of the nicer hotels in downtown Nashville. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and fitness center was better than average. Attractive lobby.

My only complaint was that some version of “Music City” started each night about 11 and stopped at about 1 AM. I never could determine where the music was coming from. It wasn’t real loud and it was easier to just put my earplugs in and hope that I would wake up and take them out before the alarm went off in the morning.

Notwithstanding my noise issue, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank accidental_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here after attending an MMA event at the Bridgestone Arena. From the moment we arrived, everyone was wonderful. The staff were all very nice and accomidating. The hotel is beautiful, bed was comfy and location was perfect! If you are attending an event at the Bridgestone Arena, I highly recommend this hotel. Parking is right across the street in a covered garage ($4-$8/day) and it's only a short walk to the Arena. The food was also excellent in the Commerce Street Grille (inside hotel). I have stayed in much more expensive hotels and experienced less than desirable service and felt I paid too much, but that's not the case at all here. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

While this hotel is attached to the convention center, it is badly in need of a "face-lift." To start, the staff is very accommodating and will do their best to help.Housekeeping is attentive when there is a need. However, the rooms and the hotel in general is showing the wear of heavy traffic and use ( i.e. the carpet is very worn, ceiling on the 25th floor show signs of leaks and holes are covered with painted masking tape, the rooms are in need of paint new furniture, new wall paper, and the windows are dirty.) Although I was on the concierge level, there is no free wi-fi in the rooms throughout the hotel, Free wi-fi is only on the first floor and in lobby areas. To add to the problem, the charge for in room wireless is $14.00 per day, something in this day and age is unheard of!! While this is a hotel that caters to the business professional, there is a need to ensure the basic need of the business professional is being met.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2010

First ...let me explain Amazed, I have travelled all over the world, and yet, I still can go to a great city like Nashville, stay in a hotel that the chain has been around forever and STILL be impressed =)
Short and Sweet Review
LOCATION-Location -LOCATION...PERFECT
STAFF-----Nice, accommodating, friendly
BAR-on the third floor was way cool
GYM- was better than expected, more treadmills and bikes than in most hotels that you pay triple the price for
STARBUCKS- Loved the fact that it was downstairs
BEDS and ROOM-Comfortable, Clean and Spacious
My one and ONLY complaint, is the elevators, on a crowded weekend (most all I imagine are busy as the hotel in connected to the Nashville Convention Center) took a LONG time, you could wait upwards of 5-10 minutes....
But other than that it was perfect, and in this day in economy, when many chains seem to be cutting back, the Renaissance seems to be moving forward without a hitch.....

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

I stayed at this location with my 8 year old son so we could catch the Preds last home game. All of the staff we encountered there defined "southern hospitality". From the Valets, to the Doorman, the Bell Hop, the front desk employees, to the house keepers, everyone we were in contact at this location was beyond friendly and accomodating.
The rooms are smaller than most that I have stayed in for this price range. I paid more for a broadband connection in my room for 2 nights then I do for a month at home. We were on the 20th floor and the elevators took some getting used to as you can hear every counterweight rise and fall on every elevator in the building from the room we were in. Also we could hear EVERY word from the guests situated in the room directly next to us. Not a big deal unless you don't want your neighbor to know about your skin conditions etc....
The location is outstanding and this is what I think you pay for when you stay here. Within 10 minutes walking you are anywhere on Broadway. The Bridgestone arena is a 5 minute walk. The views from our room were outstanding. The views from the elevators are amazing as well to if you are not afraid of heights as they are all glass on the rear of the elevator car.
Overall an above average place to stay, with super friendly people and a great location, Just remember your neightbors may be listening to you though!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neutralatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,629 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#24 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing