We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Cool Decor, Hip and clean & Country Music Forever!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really Cool Decor, Hip and clean & Country Music Forever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Quick overnight in our journey to the South. Nice, clean. Room was large and modern with an amazing view. We skipped the valet and took the parking in front of the hotel and paid only $5 for 24 hours... A deal you want to know about it : )
Nicely located downtown. A quick walk will take you to all the restaurants, venues and shop and the river which is worth mentioning if you like to walk or run. The only thing that make me put a 4 points versus 5 is the noise... a lot of music and partying up late...
Will stop again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thanks for the post and for sharing your experiences regarding your recent visit. Our lcoation is ideal for all attractions in downtown Nashville and I am glad to hear you found such a great deal for self parking. We are all about music and it sounds like you were able to soak some of it in. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    665
    246
    71
    37
See reviews for
244
513
74
843
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I've stayed here a few times for business. It is in a perfect location for walking to restaurants and bars. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, especially the valets. Rooms are a good size and appreciate the refirgerator in the room. They are clean with nice toiletries. I'm a Platinum Elite member and had access to a wonderful Executive Club. Debra was beyond welcoming and the at dinner, they have more than just veggies & dip - you could easily have dinner here of a variety of salad, cheese, veggies, little sandwiches, fried appetizers. Breakfast has eggs, oatmeal, fruit, baked goods. I stayed out of the lounge at night when they had many delicious dessert choices. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views of the city in any direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Great to hear that you had an excellent stay, and thank you for being a loyal Platinum Elite member. You are a top customer of ours and I was thrilled to read about your recent visit to our hotel. I will share your kind words with Debra, our Club Lounge Supervisor and thank her for a job well done. Please let us know how we can further assist you in the future.

All the Best

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

24th floor view is amazing and the view is only surpassed by the food choices. One of THE best breakfasts in the Marriott network. Open for breakfast on weekends too! Always a nice selectio of hot and cold entrees for dinner. Superb staff.

Hard to get into - the location is high traffic -next to Ryman and the new Music City center - but worth the wait.

Room Tip: If you are not a sound sleeper, stay on the Commerce Street side of the hotel
See more room tips
Green Features: No insight here. They offer the usual advice on re-using towels and saving on water use.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonas345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your post and for recognizing the club Lounge food quality and staff. What a great view from the lounge, while you are able to snack on a few appetizers. Hope your travel plans bring you back to Nasville soon.

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is in great location. The staff is extra friendly. The room was clean, had a great view and was feather free. I experienced a problem with check-in and the manager Justin handled the problem effortlessly and made sure my stay was problem free. He was a great example of what a manager should be-competent and caring. The only criticism I and was that the breakfast buffet was very bland-tasteless bacon etc. Overall, I would stay there again but would probably eat at one of the wonderful area restaurants.

Room Tip: High rooms have a fantastic city view.
See more room tips
Green Features: I requested feather free. Hooks needed in washrooms for towels if you are "doing green"
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cait35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent coments, from your visit to our hotel. I was excited to hear that Justin was able to take care of your issues at the Front Desk. In addition I will share your comments regarding our breakast food, with our Chef, and see if we can make some modificaions for the future. Thanks again for the post and for your candid feedback, we enjoyed having you as our guest.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

As always, the Renaissance Nashville stood up to its reputation...great location, great amenities, convenience to conferences, etc...

This visit however was notable in the extraordinary service, professionalism, and friendliness of Ted (Valet Services) and Mike (Doorman and expert local knowledge guy).

Thanks for going the extra mile!

Room Tip: For a view of Nashville, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Location is great - near downtown attractions and restaurants. Needed room service one night and was less than impressed. Pretty sure they forgot food - when it was finally delivered it was stone cold (and it wasn't a salad)

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank njw_to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
njw-to, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Renaissance Nashville, I would like to apolgize for the issues you had with room service. I would like to speak with you about this so we can use this as training with our ambassadors, please feel free to contact me at jennifer.frandsen@renaissancehotels.com
Thank you
Jennifer Frandsen
Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
409 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very enjoyable business trip to Nashville. Close to Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, many downtown attractions, including excellent restaurants and nightlife. Sleeping room recently remodeled, very comfortable and all the nicer amenities. Public areas well-done. Downstairs restaurant and bar ready for remodel that we're told will be done in early 2015. The Bridge Lounge was very enjoyable, and Justin is an exemplary employee. We ended up going there every night for reception and two nights we ate in the lounge. Justin made us feel welcome with cordial, excellent service. If I had a concern, it was that we arrived on a weekend when two rooms next to us were competing for most ridiculously bad drunks. We contacted the desk about 3am, and it stopped shortly thereafter. Ask for a quiet location, and you'll be away from the party boys. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,126 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing