We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Nashville Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742 (Downtown Nashville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
408 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very enjoyable business trip to Nashville. Close to Music City Center, Country Music Hall of Fame, many downtown attractions, including excellent restaurants and nightlife. Sleeping room recently remodeled, very comfortable and all the nicer amenities. Public areas well-done. Downstairs restaurant and bar ready for remodel that we're told will be done in early 2015. The Bridge Lounge was very enjoyable, and Justin is an exemplary employee. We ended up going there every night for reception and two nights we ate in the lounge. Justin made us feel welcome with cordial, excellent service. If I had a concern, it was that we arrived on a weekend when two rooms next to us were competing for most ridiculously bad drunks. We contacted the desk about 3am, and it stopped shortly thereafter. Ask for a quiet location, and you'll be away from the party boys. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: As high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    663
    245
    71
    37
See reviews for
238
509
74
837
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The location cannot be beat. If you are going for a convention, the convention center is attached so this hotel would be ideal. But even if you are just going for tourism/fun, this hotel is still a great choice. About a half a block away from the Ryman Auditorium and just a block or so further from the fun Broadway bars/nightlife (Tootsie's etc.) - such an easy walk to be able to jet back and forth into the action without the need for a cab yet set on a quieter street when you are ready to escape the partying. Rooms were immaculate. Staff was extremely attentive. Nice, large lobby with a Starbucks in it - doesn't get more convenient than that!!! Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at the Renaissance for two nights. On the first full day, I returned to my room from meetings, and the housekeeping staff had left the door to my room ajar, leaving my laptop, jewelry, luggage, etc. vulnerable to theft. In addition, it would have been possible for someone to wait in my room for when I returned. It was pretty scary.

I'm sure it was a simple oversight, however it could have been a much bigger deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hainesport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First let me start off by saying that what a wonderful city Nashville is. As a first time visitor I was extremely impressed by the city as a whole and the warmness of the people. Now to the Renaissance, the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Are room has a lovely view, big bathroom and closet. I would completely recommend this hotel, it was walking distance to the center of the city and great places to eat!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel was ok, the restaurant was dismal at best and very costly. The cost of the hotel did not reflect the amenities and $13.95 a day for wi fi is a horrible cash grab. The beds were comfortable but for a place with a pool there was no where to hang a wet bathing suit or fan in the bathroom. The elevators are SLOW and we ended up stuck on the 10th floor for over an hour. What honestly made it was a young man named Justin who worked in the upstairs bar/restaurant. Man was he a sweetheart and hard working. He remembered us, what we wanted and was so personable and good... just a great guy. If you are planning a trip to Nashville stay at the Gaylord ...worth the money!

Room Tip: Stay at the Gaylord instead ...sorry but THAT is an experience and the Renaissance is just an every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

+'s
- Location is great and minutes away from Broadway
- Check in quick and easy
- Greeted by no less than 5 people
- Room was updated and clean

-'s
- Parking additional $35 a day. Park across the street for $10.00 a day
- $250 a night and no wifi?
- Location is great, but associated noise isn't so great at 11:00p.m. Noise comes through clearly.

Overall, hotel delivered on providing a good location and comfortable nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Broadway for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

In this day and time, a full service hotel provides everything. I am shocked that they charge for wifi...really! The room was nice, clean and well appointed. Location is very good and close to everything downtown. The buffet breakfast was quite good but pricey.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,115 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing