We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel......Extra Charge for Wifi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

In this day and time, a full service hotel provides everything. I am shocked that they charge for wifi...really! The room was nice, clean and well appointed. Location is very good and close to everything downtown. The buffet breakfast was quite good but pricey.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,777 - 1,783 of 2,927 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

I just returned from a convention at this hotel and found it to be a superb hotel. The accommodations are very good but the location makes it just wonderful. It is right downtown in Nashville where you can walk to lots of restaurants and entertainment. The staff at the hotel is exceptionally nice. I can't say that I enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel that much, but the hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed in at a convention. It is probably the ONLY hotel that I've checked into my room to have the air conditioner set at 68 degrees in the summer. That was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I was at the hotel for eight days and encountered problems from the time of check in. We had reserved a three room suite (2 bedrooms, living room and kitchen area). Marquis was at first accommodating but soon became belligerent and required us to prove everything promised. In order to get club access I had to go into archived emails from October. There were no notes on the file. We checked in got to the rooms and had no internet access. Another thing that was promised at the time of reservation. This issue was resolved by Liz at three the next morning. The shower in the middle room was so filthy that we had maintenance come and replace the shower head completely. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and all seemed capable except for the front desk and group planner. There was no communication. Finally got our role away bed at four in the morning. Overall the stay ended ok. Upon getting home and tweeting about experience corporate comped two nights. I wouldn't pick this hotel again if I had a choice.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Nomisdarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, at this point I believe we have spoken with your party and resolved any outstanding issues, to their satisfaction. I certainly apologize for these inconveniences, yet pleased we were able to make right with it. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope your travel plans bring you back to Music City in the near futrure.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife & I held a conference for 150 people the week we were there. I know we may have been treated better than most due us to having so many people there but we felt that everyone in the hotel was very personable & helpful. A little difficult checking in because of the small front area where we had to wait a short time for someone to leave before we could get a spot to unload but once we parked the valet service & bell captain service took over & they were top notch. Checking in was easy & the front desk personell were very helpful on restaurant suggestions. We dealt with Jacque Thompson pre-conference & she was wonderful to work with. During the conference we worked with Caroline Wright who was great to work with, bringing her enthusiastic personality into supporting all our needs. Kim in the banquet department got our employee of the week award because she always seemed to be there for us when food issues were going on & she was very personable the way she treated us. The in house restaurant & bar areas were ok but the restaurant was outdated & the menu was limited & not what we saw on the website. Its still good they had in house food but most people can't wait to eat at all the dowtown venues. The food that the hotel provided for our reception & our breakfasts/lunches was awesome especially the jumbalaya & gumbo. Desserts were to die for. We had an issue with the pool area as people were allowed to bring in coolers of what ever they wanted & some of the people who may not have been registered there got a little rowdy before security showed up. A couple of teenagers were in the pool that sneaked in but security told them to leave. An isolated incident probably but made us uncomfortable as they should not permit alchohol in the pool area where families hope to enjoy the facilities. Rooms were nice & clean. Bed was very comfortable. Great views from all of the rooms. We will be back for sure since in the grand scheme of things this hotel treated us well & our attendees were very satisfied. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose high floors to avoid noise. Get a suite if possible for maximum comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeMarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

After having stayed at this hotel several times for past conventions, we once again were welcomed by very courteous, personable, and efficient front desk personnel. We were impressed with the recently remodeled and newly decorated room that we requested looking over the Broadway street side of the hotel. However, the room's view was obscured by a wall which was immediately adjacent to the left which completely blocked our view. Upon registering our concern, Lee, the front desk person, was very apologetic and stated that she would change and upgrade our room to the concierge floor which offered an excellent view and included complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. Because of our relatively short stay, they even offered to assist with the move which was unnecessary because of our minimal luggage. In addition to the front desk personnel, we found everyone in the hotel to be extremely cooperative--including the concierge folks, the shuttle drivers, and the restaurant servers.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the activity on Broadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank faize5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I was in Nashville for a conference at the Music City Center and stayed at the Renaissance. The location is great, you are in walking distance to the Bridgestone Arena and just around the block from Broadway where all the action is.

The rooms were modern and clean, the housekeeping team were very attentive and ensured all toiletries were stocked.

Good place to stay as it is not the most expensive hotel in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Would have given 3.5 stars if could. Pros: Convenient to downtown, walking distance to restaurants, concerts & attractions. Inexpensive public parking across street (can fill up quickly if an event). Room clean, well appointed. Bed comfortable. Desk & door staff courteous & professional. Late (noon) check-out time. Cons: Connected to convention center so hotel & elevators can be very busy. Pillows awful- worn-out, flat as pancake & too small for king bed. Bartender in lobby bar gruff & unprofessional: used 4 letter words & lewd comments while talking to another couple seated next to us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we truly appreciate all feedback and will look to make some improvements upon you next visit. I appreciate your kind words regarding our desk staff and the quality of your guest room. All comments will be shared with our team while areas of note can be addressed.
thank you for being our guest and I hope to see you back soon
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,935 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,271 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $207 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing