We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice convenient downtown location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice convenient downtown location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for a 2 day business trip. I didn't get a chance to take in many of the hotel amenities, but the hotel staff were super friendly and very accommodating. They gave us a complimentary ride to one of the downtown restaurants in a comfortable Escalade. The rooms were modern and comfortable. The bathrooms were very nice - I actually took a photo since I am thinking of doing some renovations at home and liked how they updated the tub area to a large glass doored shower. My only complaint with this and many hotels these days is they no longer have coffee makers in the room. There is a starbucks in the lobby however.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank demodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. I was glad to hear that you took advantage of our courtesy shuttle to discover some "hidden gems" in our city. I will share you kind words with our entire team, with a big Thank You.

Hope to have you back again soon.

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,270
    694
    255
    73
    37
See reviews for
261
543
76
899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in the perfect location for enjoying everything that downtown Nashville has to offer. the hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The king size room was quite spacious BUT, our room was closest to the elevator and in a town where the bars stay open until 3 -- we were awakened each night that we were there but other hotel guests coming home and not even considering the guests that may have been sleeping. The self parking ramp is right across the street - very convenient - but no in and out privileges.

Room Tip: try to get a room at the end of a hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rxmarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, it is much appreciated! It sounds like you were able to enjoy the hotel and downtown Nashville. I was glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our courtesy shuttle. Looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Got in to late for a two day business meeting. The front desk was very quick and got me to my room very fast. It seems like the elevators run a bit slow even though there are six of them. The rooms are very spacious and I lucked out and got a higher room with a great view. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank frroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms and took in the great view of Nashville from your room. Thank you for being our guest and I hope your travel plans bring you back to Nashville soon!
Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Renaissance. We had booked a standard double room, however when Jason at the front desk asked why we were in nashville and discovered it was our honeymoon we got a fabulous upgrade. We were given a suite on the top floor (25th) with a stunning view of the city and complimentary access to the club lounge, we felt rather out if place but loved every minute of it! I couldn't stop admiring the view! On arrival back from our first night at the Honky Tonks, there was a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice and a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries from the hotel management in our room.

These extras on top of what was already a very friendly, helpful and spotless hotel made this leg of our honeymoon in the US the most comfortable and special! From my wife and I, thank you to all the staff!

I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in music city, it's very central to downtown, right around the corner from the Ryman Auditorium and Honky Tonk Row.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Congratulations on your big event and thank you for allowing The Renaissance to be a part of it. It sounds like you had a fantastic time and I hope you make this an annual event. I will share your kind words with our staff and thank them for making your stay a great experience.
Looking forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great first impression based on the location and the lobby. The hotel has some very nice amenities on the first and second floors. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable, but I wouldn't say lavish. Valet parking is more expensive that parking in the parking structure across the street, but it is nice to avoid having to shlep your luggage to/from your car.

As other reviews say, the location can't be beat. You are 3 blocks away from the Broadway music scene, so you can walk there, have fun, and walk back. This location also has the advantage of being pretty quiet despite being this close to the entertainment district.

I would give this hotel 3.5 out of 5 if I could.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for providing your detailed feedback from your visit to our hotel. We continue to explore new opportunities to improve the guest experience, and feedback like yours, assist us in doing so. I was excited to hear that you truly enjoy your time in Nashville and we look forward to your return visit.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of several nice restaurants, Pucketts and Morton's, and sights like the Country Music Hall of Fame. We also discovered the FREE buses that run from the depot near the river and Broadway. The valet parking was pricy, so if you bring a car, beware. There is a self-park option, but there are no in-out privileges. The garage is attached to the library, and there is sort of a discount if you get a library stamp.

Room Tip: If you are on the side facing Broadway, you will hear the party noise until 2am some nights. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSharpFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback, it certainly helps us improve our operation moving forward. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with future reservations.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Nashville hotel for 2 nights to see a concert at the Ryman. Everyone from the valets (friendly and helpful even after I took the keys), to the front desk staff (told us of a great place to eat late - Pub5 - delicious and mostly locals), Starbucks barista sent us to Puckett's for breakfast outside - went there twice - amazing food and fun staff, bartender at the bridge was great...everyone was so friendly and willing to point us somewhere we'd like. And we did - we loved it all AND the hotel was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Stay at the Renaissance - walk to Pub5 for a drink and dinner - see a show at the Ryman - sleep in the cozy bed - then walk to Puckett's and sit outside for breakfast. Best short trip ever!

Room Tip: high rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Agreed, The place to stay :)... Thanks so much for sharing your experiences while staying with us for your short visit. Loved to hear that you were able to explore some hidden gems within our city. There are many more, so please come back quickly.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,393 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing