We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, parking expensive, pristine housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance of several nice restaurants, Pucketts and Morton's, and sights like the Country Music Hall of Fame. We also discovered the FREE buses that run from the depot near the river and Broadway. The valet parking was pricy, so if you bring a car, beware. There is a self-park option, but there are no in-out privileges. The garage is attached to the library, and there is sort of a discount if you get a library stamp.

Room Tip: If you are on the side facing Broadway, you will hear the party noise until 2am some nights. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JSharpFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback, it certainly helps us improve our operation moving forward. Overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with future reservations.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,819 - 1,825 of 2,931 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Nashville hotel for 2 nights to see a concert at the Ryman. Everyone from the valets (friendly and helpful even after I took the keys), to the front desk staff (told us of a great place to eat late - Pub5 - delicious and mostly locals), Starbucks barista sent us to Puckett's for breakfast outside - went there twice - amazing food and fun staff, bartender at the bridge was great...everyone was so friendly and willing to point us somewhere we'd like. And we did - we loved it all AND the hotel was walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Stay at the Renaissance - walk to Pub5 for a drink and dinner - see a show at the Ryman - sleep in the cozy bed - then walk to Puckett's and sit outside for breakfast. Best short trip ever!

Room Tip: high rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Agreed, The place to stay :)... Thanks so much for sharing your experiences while staying with us for your short visit. Loved to hear that you were able to explore some hidden gems within our city. There are many more, so please come back quickly.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Yolanda R. was our housekeeper and she was consistently wonderful! Daily breakfast buffet was great and our omelettes were terrific. Hotel staff were very accommodating and facility was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 275Arizonagirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for the shout out to your ROom Stylist Yolanda, she isa true professional and we are lucky to have her. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback. we look forward to your swift return visit.

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I would like to say thank you to the staff of Renaissance Nashville Hotel they made our anniversary very enjoyable,they went above and beyond our expectations. We will have no problem staying there again. You guys have great establishment keep up the good work. Again thank you for making our 20th anniversary a great time.
James and Lonetta Brantley

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny the higher up the better the view is beautiful!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J665OHJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Happy 20th Anniversary, so excited that we were included in your celebration and that you had a fantastic time here. I look forward to sharing your note with our team.
Thanks so much for being our guest and let's make this an annual tradition.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is located in the perfect spot downtown Nashville. Shops, bars, restaurants just a few steps away. All staff and guest relation personnel were pleasant, kind and resourceful. Excellent view and lots of fun things to do in the evenings.

The library is AWESOME if you are traveling with kids and need some activities to keep them busy. Please check it out! It's one of the best Libraries I've visited!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Staying in Nashville on business for the last four days at the Renaissance has been disappointing. The room itself is newly refurbished and in great condition but the amenities at this hotel are sub-par. The only restaurant open for dinner was closed our first night in town- the hallway outside our room has had the same dirt scraps for 3 days- the vacuum either does not pick-up or it has not been vacuumed in all that time. Additionally it is 4pm and we just got a knock on the door from housekeeping to make up our room for the day- and we are here trying to shower for dinner! The "navigators" aka known as concierge in any other hotel chain are poorly informed. We asked for guidance in looking for an Italian restaurant and the Navigator came up with one of the worst restaurants we have ever eaten in-the food and service were horrible. The best part of our stay was the car valet personnel- all friendly, quick, and professional. All in all this hotel was not what we have come to expect from a Marriott property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LuceSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to express your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. Please let me apologize for not meeting your service needs, this is certainly not the type of experience we are accustomed to providing our guests. I would very much like to personally speak with you regarding your comments, in an order to resolve any outstanding issues, if you would have an opportunity. Thank you again for your candid remarks and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Live in Nashville, yet wanted to "get away" for a night. Had spent some time in the wedge-shaped "bridge" before, but had only entered the live-but-not-too-loud-music venue/bar/restaurant/simply cool place with great views via the parking garage, and thus, had not experienced the myriad other very cool places within the hotel, including, of course, the modern, sort of Sweedish, yet colorful, semi-eclectic, designed and appointed, respectively, rooms.

John Young, Chairperson of the Board and CEO of food/beverage/entertainment has chosen an excellent staff, including, but not limited to, Claudette and Justin in the "Bridge Lounge," and Johnny, whom you would never guess is from Mississippi, at the lower-level bar, the extra-effort giving Caesar from room service, and some wonderful folks providing great hospitality in the concierge lounge.

Everyone "working" in the hotel were sincerely friendly, and enjoyable to spend time with.

Kudos to all.

Room Tip: A corner suite has great views and a very interesting lay-out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KIRKdt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
5,959 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 159 in Nashville
1,236 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#17 of 159 in Nashville
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $209 - $558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing