We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel ....loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Kurrajong NSW
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Hotel ....loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great room on 23rd Floor and very friendly / helpful front counter staff, despite being very busy with the annual Country Music Fest. Well located...just round the corner to Broadway and all the Honky Tonk Bars...uptown only a couple of minutes walk. Rooms are well appointed with plenty of room.....we had a great view over Nashville skyline

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback from you recent visit to our hotel. It sounds like you made the most of this years CMA Music Festival and enjoyed the services and amenities of The Renaissance Hotel. The views from our hotel are indeed spectacular, please request a high floor upon your return so you can once again enjoy the skyline of downtown Nashville. Great to hear from you and see you back in Music City soon!

Regards,

Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,468
    781
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
306
620
82
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved the hotel. VERY classy. We stayed on the 21st floor and had a beautiful view of the city. Everyone that worked there was so accommodating and so professional. Right around the the corner from the Ryman and Broadway St. Lots of fun was had!!!

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Great views indeed from the guest rooms. Thank you for being our guest and for providing us with your positive feedback. I was excited to read that you were able to take in the sites and sounds of downtown nashville. I will share your comments with our team.
Thank you for being our guest. Come back often!

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a newly decorated king room - with a lovely view of the state capital. Housekeeping crew was wonderful - the room was spotless and they were helpful & friendly - as was the rest of the staff. Nice to hear a "welcome Back" at the door after a long day.

Room Tip: Although there are a half dozen elevators (all glass on the outside of the hotel - beautiful views...
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice to know you are doing a little something to help -
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback, and I was glad to hear you really enjoyed your visit, and our newly renovated guest rooms. Our staff is really excited about our new rooms and we love sharing them with our arriving guests. Thanks for the shout out to the valet team, I plan on personally thanking them for making a difference with you stay.
See you soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I recently spent the night at Renaissance Nashville Hotel. I took my daughter and a friend to Nashville for a concert. We stayed club level. The view was amazing. Everyone went above and beyond to take care of us. From the moment we pulled in to the moment we left. We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
No better place than Music City, to take in a concert, while staying at The Renaissance. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you and your daughter, I trust she had a fantastic time. Our staff will be excited to hear your comments this week, and I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with everyone.
Hope to see you back real soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff was super friendly. They did all the work into making our stay seamless. Right in the downtown area. Very clean hotel, the rooms were spotless and spacious. Housekeeping was extremely friendly and even checked to make sure we didn't need anything. Valet service was fast and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting downtown Nashville!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marchian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Awesome feedback, and thank you for taking the time to share them. I was excited to read that your had a fantastic visit to our hotel and that the Valet Parking and Housekeeping team made such a positive impression on you. I will share these positive comments with them while thanking them for a job well done! Glad you enjoyed Nashville and everything there is to do in our great city.
Come back soon!
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Overall I was very pleased with the Renaissance Nashville. I was in town for a convention, and really appreciated that it was connected to the convention center. The proximity to Broadway was also great, I had no need for a car once I arrived, and I loved the artwork in the rooms! If I ever get back to Nashville, I would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at our for your conference. We certainly have great meeting faciliites conveniently attached to our hotel. it sounds like you had a productive meeting while also having time to enjoy downtown Nashville.
Thanks again for being our guest. I look forward to seeing you again soon at The Renaissance.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just returned from a four day conference at the Renaissance Nashville, TN and have nothing but good things to say about the hotel and its staff. There was at least one other major conference in the hotel at the same time and both were handled smoothly, professionally and without a hitch. Without exception, every hotel employee we encountered was personable, pleasant and very helpful. Although conference business took most of the available time we had in Nashville, the hotel was located near many excellent restaurants and other "Music City" points of interest.

Room Tip: Hotel has been recently renovated and room appointments are excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical options for towels/housekeeping. Also hotel trash cans are separated for paper/plastic/trash.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Outstanding comments and thank you for being with us for your 4 day convention. We strive to priovide exceptional service to all our guests and I was excited to read that we were able to meet your expectations. Also glad to hear you were able to find a few "hidden gems" in our backyard that you could explore. Thanks for being our guests and we look forward to your return visits!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,083 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing