We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“GOOD HOTEL / NO WHERE TO PARK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL / NO WHERE TO PARK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel. It's in the heart of the touristy area of Nashville with all the clubs, Bridgestone arena...everything. The parking situation is horrible. I believe in order to park at the hotel it is $18/day. If I had one thing to change it would be the parking and to make it more affordable for the guests who are staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments and will share them will our team. Parking in downtown Nashville continues to be a premium, however, to your point, we need to look at ways to offer the best parking options to our arriving guests. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you back in Music City soon!
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    684
    249
    71
    37
See reviews for
256
523
75
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is the best hotel in Nashville. Along with the friendly staff and courteous valets they have a nice atmospehere.

Special shout out to Amanda Koops, whose food served in the restuarant located on the Skybridge was absolutely wonderful. Amanda is a friendly and fun person to be around. She makes the Skybridge a wonderful place to sit and eat without all the hustle and bussle. The skybridge is the place to eat. Thank you Amanda for all that you do. YOU ROCK!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for what you want.
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel is not only a green hotel, they care about your health too. They serve healthy drinks in mid afternoon as a pick me up.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaS16947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Amanda does ROCK!! Thank you for the big shout out. The Bridge is a fantastic spot to enjoy a light lunch or sip on a cocktail at the end of the day. Thank you for discovering our hotel and for recognizing our staff. We look forward to your return.

Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable! Awesome pillows and comfy bed.mThe bar on the bridge was so relaxing and with a friendly staff. The location couldn't be better, though we did hear noise from music row! Housekeeping came late on our first day and early on checkout day, but not really an issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSouche_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Renaissance Nashville Hotel, Nashville, TN has excellent service throughout the hotel. Especially high marks to Sameh Melika who put a lost article away for us and retrieved it the next morning. Sameh provided excellent service throughout our week long event. Always with a smile and greeting!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My family and I had a wonderful night at this hotel. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. The bar downstairs had outstanding food for a reasonable price. The rate was more then we would have liked to pay and you still have to pay for parking which is really sad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel's guest service was exceptional because it was attentive and appeared sincere (not some canned script that the employees were forced to memorize). The new rooms look great. I like the location because it was walking distance to the new convention center, shopping, Country Music Hall of Fame, and the Bridgestone Arena. What I also liked was the lunch buffet because of the mac and cheese station! I have already recommended it to all my colleagues. Great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireLight888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This being my first trip to Nashville, I was excited to see the city, culture, and down to earth people whom I always heard lived there. Upon arrival I was very pleased with the hotel, accommodations, and the staff. They made you feel right at home from the start, and I believe, made everyone feel like a star. Being that this was a business event for me, I did not have the ability to get out and into the town. Because of this, my meals were all internal dining experiences. In many cases the so called "Lil People" or average workers in these kind of hotels don't always get the attention they deserve. I am going to make sure that doesn't happen now. While dining in the downstairs hotel restaurant, I had the pleasure of meeting two workers that deserve recognition. During the week I had the opportunity to meet Nicole (my server), and Rashad (my host). These two made a great team, went above and beyond in making my stay the best that it could be, and went from strangers to friends during the week. I truly believe that it is these type of workers that make a hotel such as the Renaissance Nashville Hotel, the great place to stay, that it is.

Room Tip: My room was great, but I would have preferred the AC went cooler than 65 degrees. It was cooler in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences while staying at our hotel. We truly enjoyed hosting you and the entire boating safety convention. Your recognition of Nicole and Rashad will not go unnoticed as I will personally thank them for making a difference during your visit. I hope your future travel plans lead you back to Music City and The Renaissance Nashville Hotel. Please let me know if I can further assist.
Regards,
Mark Giovetti
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,250 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing