We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location -- the perfect spot for our mid-week getaway! We only had a couple of nights to spend in Nashville so we wanted a hotel close to all the downtown spots we wanted to visit. Bridgestone Arena, many restaurants, and honky tonks are within easy walking distance. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient during the check-in/check-out procedures. We didn't encounter any problems with elevator wait time. The room decor was modern and tasteful. The beds were not the most comfortable I've slept in, but were sufficient. We were on the 9th floor so our view wasn't that great, but I'm sure the upper floors offer some spectacular views!

I'm giving this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 for 2 reasons: 1) The bathroom shower curtain had a large, black smudge on it when we arrived. 2) Housekeeping arrived early in the morning -- I think it was before 8:30. My husband had stepped out of the room and I was trying to get ready. I called through the door and asked her to come back later. She said okay, but came back within 5 minutes and knocked again. I called through the door again and told her I needed her to come back later. My husband then saw her waiting out in the hallway and told her it would be at least an hour. I understand that this is a large hotel and that housekeeping must start cleaning rooms early. However, we were traveling for leisure -- not business -- and wanted to sleep in and take our time before heading out the door to explore the city. I have never stayed at any other hotel where housekeeping knocked on the door that early in the morning. This was not even enough time to allow us both to shower and get ready. This was a minor annoyance and wouldn't discourage me from staying at the hotel in the future... but I will make sure to put up the "privacy" sign to hopefully discourage from being disturbed early again.

If you don't want to pay for valet parking, you can self-park in the garage across the street for only $10 per day. You can enter the hotel from the 4th floor and walk right in to the bridge lounge.

Overall, I highly enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to others. If you're looking for a hotel in a great location close to the downtown attractions, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haley614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,544
    802
    273
    79
    40
See reviews for
321
638
84
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We are Platinum Elite IHG card holders, so we used some of our many points to stay here. So glad my husband picked this hotel for our stay! This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway. Our King suite was well furnished and super clean! The bed was extra comfy, just how we like it!! The view from our room was amazing! It's within walking distance to the strip which we liked. The service was great. Overall a wonderful place to stay! Will stay here again when in the area!!

Room Tip: Any room on the 23rd floor has a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great Hotel! I have been staying there 12 years for CRS. Everyone is so accomodating and friendly. Our company buys at least a dozen rooms and Suite. I have never had a problem that could not be fixed. Even after a stay, they make sure that everything was to our liking.

Room Tip: Make sure that you check with hotel that when stay is during a convention, hotel room should not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

on a cold March night, while on a business trip... I ended my evening with a night cap in the lounge and was very impressed with the service I received from Ainsley. Friendly and professional... great service. The decor and view from the lounge was also very pleasant...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was top rate but the service we received from Ainsley was extraordinary!! Ainsley was very pleasant, upbeat, and positive. She was attentive the minute we sat down and continued to be attentive to our party throughout our stay.

I would highly recommend Ainsley for employee of the month and whatever incentive the Renaissance Hotel deems appropriate for this level of quality service.

Sincerely,
Jim Schreiber

Room Tip: Corner suites are best although all rooms are clean and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

e have eaten several times in the only restaurant in the Renaisance and were very impressed by the food, but most especially by the servers and staff. Jarod, our service manager was wonderful. He recommended sights to see and gave us directions, as well as telling us about the menu and providing special seating for our large group. Le was our waitress at several meals, and she is a joy to have around. She recommended dishes, filled our needs and kept us in stitches.

We were very happy with the consierge service and the door service as well. We ere provided with coupons for local entertainment and eateries and got cabs in mere seconds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators and you'll also get early cleaning service. The free wifi is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
269 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Well-placed hotel near the new Music City Center. Hotel staff was SUPERB! Maybe it's just me, but the hotel decor was a bit dated and gaudy. However, the food was good and the room was very comfortable. I guess the most important thing is that I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Robert M-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad our staff was surpurb! We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and you will choose the Renaissance.
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,360 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#20 of 155 in Nashville
1,057 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing