We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding hospitality, location and food...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oustanding hospitality, location and food...”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I spent 5 nights here as part of a job-related event. I requested a high floor and an updated room. My room had a lovely view of the historic state house and was modern and comfortable (including Aveda toiletries). The best part was access to the concierge level on the 24th floor. Delicious breakfast and happy hour food including tasty nibbles such as salmon, tomato and mozzerella salad, charcuterie and house made potatoe chips. Debbie and Carol, hosts on the concierge level, were so welcoming and hospitable. It made every day special. This is a great downtown location and a very comfortable place to stay. HIghly recommended. There is an indoor pool too, but I was too busy to swim.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the state house, and request access to the concierge level.
See more room tips
Green Features: Housekeeping gives you a choice to reuse or wash your towels. This appears to be standard practice today.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritzikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Fritzikay-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy access to the concierge level, those ladies sure do know how to make you feel welcome. I will be sure to tell them “thank you” for all their hard work. We hope to see you again, and maybe next time you can use the pool.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    823
    275
    84
    40
See reviews for
329
662
85
1,071
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was very please with the service I received with how your Officer helped me feel very secure while checking in at such a late hour of the night. Just the mere size of the man said that this hotel did not take their service in security lightly. Officer Miller was very kind and helpful in making me feel at ease in go up to my room. I felt as if I had a son away from home who had my best wellfare in his hands. So, for that alone I give The Renaissance Nashville Hotel in Nashville,Tn high points for the security they offer with having this well managed staff on hand. Thank you Mrs.G.Bush

Room Tip: This is a very nice hotel to stay in on a trip to Nashville,Tn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just finished our travel symposium in Nashville with 400 tour companies, tour directors, and other travel staff...a group with high expectations. The location was perfect, basically within walking distance of most major sights/restaurants. The hotel combined with the attached convention center fulfilled all of our sleeping, dining and meeting needs in one location. The best part though was definitely the service of the Renaissance from the front desk to the banquet and event staff that coordinated numerous business and social activities for 5 days. Linda Montes, our meeting planner, and Mark Rintamaki, the event manager, were outstanding. But kudos also to Krystie, Taylor and Ashley..what service and personality! Been doing this event for 27 years and this hotel surpassed our expectations

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My company had its quarterly Board meeting here in February. The hotel was perfect. They have recently renovated the rooms and wow, amazing color patterns and flow. I for one enjoy a nice modern boutique style hotel and the Renaissance new decor has that feel. The staff were very helpful, in particular, John Young, the Operations Assistant Manager. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms and corridors super clean! The view of Broadway at night captures the Nashville spirit, bright, lively and friendly. Excellent Service Renaissance staff, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonetteT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I were in Nashville on business and stayed at this hotel. The location was great and the views particularly at night were wonderful. We had a newly renovated room and it was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The room, corridors, etc. were all very clean and the staff very helpful. The bar, called "The Bridge" was really unique. The bar is literally on the bridge that connects the hotel to the parking garage and the Nashville Public Library. As a result, the view from the huge windows is like looking down the middle of the street. Zack was our bartender and he was super, very attentive, friendly, and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far from the elevator as possible.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think that more hotels should do the same thing. They make it easy to live green while staying in the hotel.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I wanted to stay downtown Nashville on a getaway weekend trip. This hotel was perfect. Very convenient and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. Justin at the hotel bar was very friendly and provided excellent service!!! Will definitely stay here again in the future....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7SharonJ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I went on a business trip in January. The conference that I was attending was located at the hotel. The staff was very nice and informative about Nashville. Justin in the lobby bar was the absolute BEST!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,576 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,582 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 155 in Nashville
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 155 in Nashville
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing