We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminar Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
“Seminar Stay”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great service from all staff, good breakfast buffet at the first floor restaurant and a nice place called Bridge at third floor where my Husband and I stop for drinks and watch the games every night. Very comfy room with a mini fridge and a great view. I will highly recommend this hotel.
I will like to thanks Justin Brewster for a great service while we stop at the bridge!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Alda G-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad our staff throughout the hotel was able to take care of you, it sounds like Justin made your stop at the bridge. I hope your travels bring you back to Nashville and you will choose the Renaissance Nashville
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,573
    814
    275
    82
    40
See reviews for
328
657
85
1,061
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at this property for a seminar. Great service from ALL staff the food in meeting rooms was wonderful. They have 2 restaurants and 1 Starbucks. The breakfast buffet is a tad pricey and alacarte items for breakfast a tad pricey. Lunch and dinner fine. The valet parking is outrageously pricey but you can take your car in and out whenever at no extra charge. The self parking garage across the street is 10 dollars per day. But you must pay that 10 dollars every time you move your car. Also there are NO drawers to unpack in which was a problem when we were there for 1 week,

Room Tip: Ask for recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiGrammie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
MiamiGrammie3-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am happy to hear you had great service from all the staff and food in your meeting rooms was wonderful. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our hotel and all it has to offer. I hope your travels bring you back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our bellboy said that we got one of the newly updated rooms here. Dark wood furniture with pops of lime green around the room, even in the bathroom. White quartz tops in the bath, desk, and nightstand. Wealso had a mini fridge which was handy. Our room was on the 16th floor with a great view of Bridgestone Arena. My husband had a conference at the Convention Center which is connected to the hotel. My only complaint is the bed is too soft for my liking. I highly recommend this hotel which is in a great downtown location, walkable to dining. Valet parking is pricey but there is a new garage across the street that is affordable.

Room Tip: We had a king suite that was on the corner facing the arena. We did hear a train horn several time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigglebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Gigglebox-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms. We have added a fridge and safe to all our rooms and we think it’s handy as well. We hope to see you again at the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I was upgraded to the 16th floor, executive level. Two large windows, one being a corner window and both with a nice view of the downtown area. The room was large as well as a very good size bathroom with large shower and jacuzzi. Many restaurants and bars within walking distance. A bit pricey during events and holidays.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dan L-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms and un upgraded one. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was supposed to stay at this hotel but was booted to another hotel because they were full. I had a reservation and confirmation but because of renovations I was pushed out to another hotel. Very unprofessional. Stay here if you want to be made to feel like a piece to trash! Customer service training needed!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Southerncharming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Southerncharming-I would like to speak with you about your experience here at our property. I apologize you were made to feel unwelcome and our staff was unprofessional. I do know from the front desk we have not relocated any of our arriving guest due to our renovation so I would like more information. Please feel free to contact me at Jennifer.frandsen@renaissancehotels.com so I can find out more. Thank you
Jennifer Frandsen-Manager Room Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Very reasonable rates, clean rooms and friendly staff. Only complaint was trash man at 4 am banging the dumpster. My room was on the 22 floor so I feel for the lower levels. Bar was great had live music and good choices on the menu. Starbucks in the lobby and panera bread on the corner. Great view of the city from my room

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jsaleeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Jsaleeby-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. We try our best to keep the city noise from disturbing our guests, sometimes the city view can be quitter but I prefer to be on the Broadway side, even though it’s noisy you get to see Nashville. We hope your travels will bring you Nashville and the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The staff at this Renaissance shows true southern hospitality! The rooms are average but seems time for an update, however they are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect within walking distance of everything. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItsAboutTheTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
ItsAboutTheTravel-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville, I glad you were able to experience our Southern hospitality. We are currently under a renovation and have about 90% of the hotel complete. Next time you come back make sure you ask for a renovated room.
John Fleming-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,460 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,569 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#19 of 155 in Nashville
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 155 in Nashville
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing