We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything you'd want in downtown Nashville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was in town with a friend for the CMA award show. We wound up staying here and because of his Marriott affiliation, we were upgraded to the concierge level. The hotel has 25 floors and is attached to the Convention Center (not to be confused with the Music City Center a few blocks away). Check-in went smoothly. The room, with 2 queen sized beds, was a bit small, but was otherwise well appointed. The room had a safe, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board all as standard equipment. The only real complaint about all those items is the fridge did not keep things very cold.
On the concierge level, there is a room dedicated to the needs of the guests. In that room, breakfast is available (not made to order, but there is a hot entree, a variety of juices and fruit, as well as bagels and other baked goods. The coffee is made by a machine that grinds the beans and will make a variety of types of coffee. The coffee was hot, but the time needed to make each cup is longer than having pots already available.
There is a dining area on the first floor, as well as another space on the 3rd floor. I did not use either of those. There is a gift shop, which closes before 11, which I also did not visit. There are soda machines on most floors, but no other vending machines. Check out was as easy as check in was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimc1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Jimc1956-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during the CMA award show and were able to enjoy the club lounge upgrade. We hope your travels will bring you back to Nashville and you will choose the Renaissance Nashville.
Thank you
John Fleming-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,858)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,050 - 2,056 of 2,859 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I thought the hotel could have done a bit better with their service. I was never offered help with my bags and ended up transferring to a different hotel because of problems with management. The property was nice. But you are paying for the location more than anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 246johnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

246johnnyboy-I would like to first off thank you for leaving your comments and I would like to apologize for the lack of service you received while staying with us. I would like to speak with you about your experiences while staying with us please feel free to contact me john.fleming@reniassancehotels.com.
John Fleming-General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've been coming here a couple times a year for the last 8 years. They are redoing the rooms and I stayed in one of them recently. A very nice upgrade to the dated rooms. Great location. The staff are very friendly, with a nice reception at the front desk upon check in.

Room Tip: During the CMA and Fanfare weeks, choose a room facing north, not facing Broadway, unless you really...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utahrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

utahrigger-Thank you for leaving your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It’s nice to hear you stay with us often and this trip you were able to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. I am happy to hear our staff is very friendly during your stay. We hope to see you again, soon!
John Fleming-General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Nashville so we had no idea where to stay. Being a part of the Marriott we knew details were going to high and service exceptional. From the location to the warm welcome from Ashley at the front desk. She was very helpful from taking care of my room request to getting around town. Cathryn in concierge made us feel special and will always appreciate her thoughtfulness.
The recently renovated rooms were very comfortable along with a feeling of WOW what a nicely decorated and clean room.
Thanks for the great southern hospitality. Can't recall staying at a hotel and finding that we remembered the names of the staff-right down to our bell girl Jacqueline.

Room Tip: Caring staff - location - newly decorated floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Shirley S-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear about your great experience with us. I will make sure to tell Ashley, Cathryn and Jacqueline thank you for taking such great care of you during your stay. I am also happy to hear you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms.
John Fleming-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am employee of Southwest Airlines. My crew arrived at hotel on 11/3 in the mid afternoon. We had a long day, kinda tired and mostly hungry. Limited menu in the bar, but by the time we had enjoyed a glass a wine the bartender, Garth, told us that his chef, Keenan, had arrived early and would be able to prepare a salad for us. That was such a nice gesture of customer service. Our salads were fabulous. But more was the extension of customer service. Also, in conversation, the restaurant manager, Novel, came and talked with us. Gave us great information about the upcoming music festival and. Even printed out a flyer about the event that occurred today..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

gpat54-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It sounds like Garth and Keenan were able to get you taken care of after a long day. I am glad to hear Novel was able to speak with you during your lunch too. We hope your flights will bring your back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ok, I stay in hotels at least 3 times a week, this hotel staff was beyond the best I have ever encountered!! Be sure to visit with Garth at the Lobby Bar, try some awesome food from Keena, and listen to any travel tips from Novel! All three. Went hove and beyond, tans for making my Nashville Tay an excellent one!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dixie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dixie G-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. It sounds like Garth and Keenan are always taking care of you! I am glad to hear Novel was able to give you great travel trips. We hope your flights will bring your back to the Renaissance Nashville.
John Fleming-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Garth was so friendly and nice. He gave great service and went above and beyond his job description. CMA was the weekend we were there and he looked up tickets to purchase for us, played music on his personal I-pad, and engaged us in conversation the whole time. Great service with a smile!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceNash... M, General Manager at Renaissance Nashville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Stephwar-Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about the Renaissance Nashville. I am glad to hear Garth was able to take such great care of you during your stay. I hope your travels bring you back to Nashville and you will stay at the Renaissance.
John Fleming-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,734 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,592 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,174 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 157 in Nashville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $265 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing