We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
California, USA
2 reviews
“Not impressed”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Thought this hotel was supposed to be fancy schmancy. Found it to be..meh...ok. But not worth the price. Couldn't find any info on amenities the hotel had to offer. No fridge in the room and no options for vending other than drinks. The price does not include internet which is another $14 a day. Single ply toilet paper?! Really?! The one really good thing I have to say about this hotel is the breakfast buffet is totally worth the $16 per person. Don't have to be a client to partake. All in all, I would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    780
    273
    78
    40
See reviews for
304
620
82
1,010
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in early May. We were impressed but the young man, Sean M, who served us in the hotel restaurant made our stay even more enjoyable. His personality, friendliness and attention to our every need was first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I go to Nashville for the bars and music on Broadway. Of the hotels we've stayed at in Nashville, this one is the best for the money and location. It's walking distance to the "strip". Perfect location. Price was okay. A little expensive but that's what you get for being so close. At least you won't need to cab it everywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BHayes97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stay at this property when we visit Nashville if possible, due to it's location. After a major update about 12 years ago the property is looking a little worn. Beds are still comfortable and the room was clean, but the sheets looked a little aged. Many spots on the carpet and the windows looked like they had not been cleaned in a while. Staff still very friendly and helpful - particularly he concierge Andrew. A little disappointing for the money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better-look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here M-F for a conference.

Good
Staff are amazing. Mary at the front desk found my "hidden" reservation and accommodated my 1:30 AM arrival due to flight delays with a great sense of humor and made me feel welcome after a long day of travel. She provided a great start to the stay. Other front desk staff Chase C. & Justin came to the rescue when I need a printing favor for my conference presentation and fixed the bed type request for my boss. He was here T-F and was very happy with his room, and subsequently happy with me, too.

Lounge staff are very helpful and friendly, and housekeeping did a great job at keeping my room in good condition.

The gripe of this hotel which is hard to ignore are the elevators--there are a lot of them but the wait during busy times can be extreme. Props to the hotel staff and management for trying to come up with solutions and allowing guests to use the "back" elevator to reduce wait times. Oh, I had water pressure and temperature issues which did put a damper on the overall room experience.

Hotel is a great location to see and explore Nashville and this was a nice home base for my first visit. I will remember this place because of the top notch service I received.

Room Tip: Upgrade to lounge access. Most rooms have a great view. If you prefer quite, ask for the side fart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed here as part of a group tour. our room was clean and spacious, beautiful views, good food,comfortable lobby and spacious lounge and bar. Two blocks from the Ryman theater, Broadway, where all the rib joints and bar/lounges are located. Lots of live bands playing good music of all types. Take the on and off Trolley service, goes through the entire city. On and Off priveleges to allow you as much time as need at eight different sites. Narrated driver was very informative and humorus. Very friendly people, made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect spot with easy access to Broadway. It is only about a 2 block walk down to Broadway where all the fun bars are. It is so close, and you feel safe walking back late at night. We had great service at the hotel. We requested extra towels and it seemed like they arrived in 2 minutes! The front desk was super friendly. There are 2 hotel bars here, and a Starbucks which is nice in the morning. I have stayed here twice and would again. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahbelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
5,078 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#17 of 154 in Nashville
966 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing