We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for 16th and Broadway Bars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I go to Nashville for the bars and music on Broadway. Of the hotels we've stayed at in Nashville, this one is the best for the money and location. It's walking distance to the "strip". Perfect location. Price was okay. A little expensive but that's what you get for being so close. At least you won't need to cab it everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHayes97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,863)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,181 - 2,187 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stay at this property when we visit Nashville if possible, due to it's location. After a major update about 12 years ago the property is looking a little worn. Beds are still comfortable and the room was clean, but the sheets looked a little aged. Many spots on the carpet and the windows looked like they had not been cleaned in a while. Staff still very friendly and helpful - particularly he concierge Andrew. A little disappointing for the money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better-look at the room first.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here M-F for a conference.

Good
Staff are amazing. Mary at the front desk found my "hidden" reservation and accommodated my 1:30 AM arrival due to flight delays with a great sense of humor and made me feel welcome after a long day of travel. She provided a great start to the stay. Other front desk staff Chase C. & Justin came to the rescue when I need a printing favor for my conference presentation and fixed the bed type request for my boss. He was here T-F and was very happy with his room, and subsequently happy with me, too.

Lounge staff are very helpful and friendly, and housekeeping did a great job at keeping my room in good condition.

The gripe of this hotel which is hard to ignore are the elevators--there are a lot of them but the wait during busy times can be extreme. Props to the hotel staff and management for trying to come up with solutions and allowing guests to use the "back" elevator to reduce wait times. Oh, I had water pressure and temperature issues which did put a damper on the overall room experience.

Hotel is a great location to see and explore Nashville and this was a nice home base for my first visit. I will remember this place because of the top notch service I received.

Room Tip: Upgrade to lounge access. Most rooms have a great view. If you prefer quite, ask for the side fart...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we stayed here as part of a group tour. our room was clean and spacious, beautiful views, good food,comfortable lobby and spacious lounge and bar. Two blocks from the Ryman theater, Broadway, where all the rib joints and bar/lounges are located. Lots of live bands playing good music of all types. Take the on and off Trolley service, goes through the entire city. On and Off priveleges to allow you as much time as need at eight different sites. Narrated driver was very informative and humorus. Very friendly people, made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect spot with easy access to Broadway. It is only about a 2 block walk down to Broadway where all the fun bars are. It is so close, and you feel safe walking back late at night. We had great service at the hotel. We requested extra towels and it seemed like they arrived in 2 minutes! The front desk was super friendly. There are 2 hotel bars here, and a Starbucks which is nice in the morning. I have stayed here twice and would again. The rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahbelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

First and foremost the staff was great and the location was good. My room was located next to the elevator and you could hear loud music till 11pm. When the music ended a new noise was present and it sounded like something was loose in the elevator shaft. Every time the elevator would go by a rattling noise occurred. As stated before it was a nice place, but do not get a room near the elevators. My room was 921 so you can ask not to have it or any room near the elevator.

Room Tip: Not near the elevator and not room 921
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Right next to the convention center and a short walk from Broadway it is on a good location. Got the king corner room, the panoramic windows were great. Bed comfy, hotel in good shape. Nice and artsy bar over the street which was usually busy. Only complaint was they were skimpy with towels in the room. Pool nice but deck is small, arrive late and you might not get a seat. I'd stay here again on return to the city.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SCDevsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,736 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,593 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,178 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#20 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $263 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing