We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Sweetheart!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a Sweetheart!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel to have lunch. Our server, Janet Cullen, was so pleasant and so helpful. She certainly did extend the Southern hospitality. Whenever we are back in the city, we will certainly make it a point to sit in her section. She knows how to make one feel welcome.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    693
    254
    72
    37
See reviews for
261
541
76
891
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice clean room, but for a high end Marriott, it was disappointing. Had to use public parking lot at $10/day. In room Wi-fi was $14/day. The number of electrical outlets was ridiculously low, that the few they had didn't work. It's 2013 Marriott. People have laptops and cell phones nowadays. Of course, it's still only 1953 in Nashville. The best part of the trip was our wait person in the lunch restaurant, Leann. She was wonderful. I'd go to the Sheraton to sleep but have lunch with Leann.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were there for the 2013 Nashville marathon and the staff couldn't have been better. Ashley at the front desk was great from the second I walked in the door. Mike Mason was shuttling runners to the start so we had no logistical nightmares at 5am which is always appreciated. Ron Sapino in housekeeping was waiting for us when we got back with hot towels - which was awesome after the cold, pouring rain. And Stephanie Mikos served us in the restaurant and was super nice. The staff was amazing and I wanted to give each of them kudos to making our first trip to Nashville so memorable!

Room Tip: Try to get get one that isn't facing the bars where they play live music every night until the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The stay at the renaissance was very delightful. I had a really good time. But Jessica made the whole trip worth while. She provided excellent service and had some.great suggestions for things to in Nashville as well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Had a wonderful race weekend for the St. Jude's Country Music Marathon. James in the lobby was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Whoever's idea it was to have warm towels for the runners in the lobby after the race - I could have kissed you - that was just awesome! We were all so cold and tired and how nice it was to wrap up in a warm towel - the nice man handing them out even wrapped them around us! And I had wonderful service from Driton Sunday morning for lunch. Overall a great experience. My only comment for improvement would be to get all the elevators working, but overall it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The higher your floor the better the view - I was on the 11th floor and the view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Bridge Restaurant and the Starbucks in the Renaissance are regular stops for me since I work in the area. Amanda and Margie at The Bridge do a great job keeping our office well fed and provide friendly, quick service. And Teianna and Jamelia at Starbucks provide necessary coffee with a smile. I come back to these establishments for the friendly people and great service. They are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leighkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
187 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Attended a convention at the soon to be "old" convention center in Nashville. This hotel is right there. It's on Broadway, so you can walk to all the music bars in downtown. Very handy... clean hotel, nice restaurant (had a great breakfast)... health club etc. Big flat panel tv, comfortable bed. Right across from Bridgestone Arena. check it out. The staff is extremely friendly.. they were upgrading the elevators, so they were a little slow, but to be expected. Starbucks in the lobby. A little noisy at night from the nightlife downtown.

Room Tip: pick a room that doesn't face Broadway.. music at night is loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandfromage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#13 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing