We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great views and bar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
237 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great views and bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Want to see Nashville from your room? Get a high floor here. You can see every where from here. Great bar with excellent drinks and small plates. Quesadilla was great? Center of downtown so you can park your car and forget it. Walk everywhere from here.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MXKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,347
    729
    264
    74
    38
See reviews for
279
582
78
935
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We are local to the area but stayed here for a concert at the Bridgestone arena. Being a lifelong resident, I can say I have stayed at most of the nicer hotels in the downtown Nashville area but if you are looking for a view this is the place to stay. We upgraded to the club and my only complaint was you did not receive even one complimentary drink and we we arrived for our breakfast in the club lounge we were informed that it was all on the cart and they stopped serving at 9:30 it was 9:40. Even Hampton Inn gives a little extra time, my suggestion is keep it out until at least 10 am allowing guests to shower and pack! I might not have even mentioned this in my review except for the person cleaning up the area was very rude to all 4 of us, we won't pay the additional cost for club at this hotel again due to that incident.Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Overall location and view is what makes it a good choice, ask for high room on city side for best view!

Room Tip: High room city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinnest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The hotel is in a great position just 5 minutes from all the key bars of downtown nashville. The hotel is OK but is looking a bit tired. The bar on the ground floor is not particularly good, go to the one on the 3rd floor for some life.
Our biggest problem was the lifts were all on the outside and therefore if you don't have a head for heights and are on a high floor you will have to accept that you will have to experience the outside lifts.
ALSO any rooms close to the lift.....we were on 2316 but anything we ..16 we suspect will be the same will get huge lift noise. This meant a really poor night's sleep.

Room Tip: AWAY from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keithY651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Marriott spirit is very much alive at the Renaissance Nashville, conveniently located near night life and the convention center. The staff are extremely accommodating; the rooms are clean and quiet. BUT--you will love the blackened Mahi sandwich in the restaurant! Absolutely one of the best fish sandwiches we have ever had! AND, the tomato and mozzarella salad was an outstanding starter. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is because the exterior windows and the elevators need a deep cleansing. Other than that, this is a great property!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel had a lot of services to offer us. I was visting with a Baptist Youth convention between November 23 and November 24. The rooms were great the restaurant meals were excellent. The front dest service was awesome upon arrival even if you arrived earlier than the normal check-in time. The security service were excellent also.

Room Tip: This was a great selection we had to conduct a two event of young adults ranging from 13 - 24 years...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have stayed here several times with company holiday party. The staff is always very accomodating even with our large group. I'm sure we drive them crazy with the elevators! The rooms are very comfortable and I love that there is plenty of space in the room and bathroom to spread out with all our stuff! Also love the fact that it is within walking distance of downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great property in the heart of Music City. Hotel bar is neat and trendy. Great views out of the all glass bar. Adjacent to the convention center so it's always busy there. Walk out the door and within two blocks you're on country music bar mecca. I'm not a big country music fan but it's great to listen to so much live music from new and rising groups. Tons of variety of music to hear. The hotel is in the perfect location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,640 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#24 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing