We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to downtown bars & fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We went down to Nashville for a birthday celebration (40-50 y.o) for a 4-day weekend. We really liked the close proximity to the downtown area of Broadway and 2nd streets where all the fun is. We could get anywhere downtown on foot comfortably. Anything outside city center, we took a cab which was plentiful.

The king room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so location was the most important aspect.

The service was great. When the vending machine ate my money, they gave me bottled waters from the front desk without hassle.

Would recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limemeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,863)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,368 - 2,374 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean, had a Starbuck's (definite plus) and was within walking distance of everything in downtown you'd ever want to see. It was pretty noisy with the music playing outside, but I expected that being downtown. Housekeeping did not come until 5:30 pm when we were relaxing in our room before dinner, so that was a bit inconvenient. I did not like the fact that free Wi-Fi was not available, but the location and comfort offset that inconvenience for us. We parked ourselves in the garage, and paid $4 a day. I don't know if it was the time of year that allowed us that break (mid Nov.), but considering all the $ we spent downtown, it was good to not spend that on parking. Valet is a waste. Be sure to request a room on a higher floor if possible to get a great view.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want quiet, but request a room on a high floor for the view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel for business and personal quite frequently. I really didn't want to stay here but was here for a conference at the Hilton which was sold out for the group discount. So this hotel was a sad backup. First off the room I got on the 7 th floor was worn. Needs much updating. The green chair and ottoman were dirty and old. carpet stained. Towels are worn and thin. Room was stuffy and walls are paper thin. Heard the tv next door loud and their conversations as if they were in my room! Buses drive by alot and too much street noise. Shower head had no pressure and hot and cold temp was switched so I burned myself. They use a lot of chlorine in the water. The Bed was comfy. The pillows not. Pillows are 2 sizes only: jumbo and child size. I don't get that. So I piled them up to support my head. Not comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning my room though. A refrigerator would have been nice to have in the room. I do recommend the restaurant downstairs. Food was very good. Service was great. Staff at hotel are great. They are the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good location for downtown/Ryman auditorium etc.
Very expensive perhaps due to CMA week. Also valet parking + Tax was almost $30 a night!
free WiFi only available on 1st 4 floors & didn't work for my UK mobile.
Room comfortable 7 large with view.
Overnight received receipt which charged my CC in full.
Reception advised no breakfast included. My records showed it was, but I was nearly charged for it again, but refused to sign the charge.
Left with mixed emotions....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for a concert. It was perfect because we were in walking distance to everything. Downtown is so fun at night and it's very nice to not have to worry about parking and enjoy Nashville. The rooms were very nice. Elevators fast. Beds soft. Room service delicious and fast. We stay here for everything we do in Nashville from concerts, to races. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meljinqin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very pleased with room we had. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
The staff was friendly and very efficient. We used the convenient parking garage across the street, and were able to walk wherever we needed to go.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckmk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for a Gator game. The lobby was nice. Parking was a NIGHTMARE! They charged $70 for two days! Location is good...not for a Vanderbilt game, too far to walk. The rooms were nice, service was good. Breakfast was pretty good and reasonably priced. I cant say that I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgreist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,734 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,592 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#18 of 157 in Nashville
1,176 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#21 of 157 in Nashville
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Address: 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $265 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tennessee. Discover hidden gems within our Nashville hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing