We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Penn Valley, ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed recently at the Renaissance Nashville hotel in downtown Nashville. The location couldn't be better. It is within a short walk to all the nightlife downtown. The hotel deserves a five star rating. It is a beautiful clean hotel right around the corner from the Ryman theatre and the convention center. Our only disappointment is that is doesn't have airport transportation. We rented a reasonably priced car and parked in the parking garage directly across the street. We will certainly have a return visit,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,218
    685
    249
    71
    37
See reviews for
258
523
75
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Stayed here during a convention. Room was quiet and comfy. Bed and linens good. Room clean. Had a corner room so the bathroom was quite large. Staff is friendly. Wi-fi / internet died for many of us for a day; that happens. Convention food was not the best but that could also be due to the price paid for the association. The Concierge Room food was some of the worst I have had in a Marriott property. The room was small and packed.

The hotel is within a short walk of the main entertainment street. The airport shuttle makes a stop at the hotel so a car is not needed if you are only staying downtown.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KBGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

have stayed here many times while on business and occassionaly for pleasure visits;
location can't be beat if you want to be centrally located or your activities are focused within the city limits... 2 blocks (down & around the corner) from Bridgestone arena, the Ryman & the 2 block 'honky tonk' strip; good selection of downtown restaurants are within walking distance; Titan football stadium is VERY short drive across the Cumberland river;
easy to get to regardless of which direction you are traveling from;
upper level rooms on both east & west side have great views... hotel is one of the tallest structures downtown; upper floors have weak shower pressure; east facing rooms sometimes pick up the noise of early morning freight trains;
excellent welcoming staff.
library parking directly across street (entrance off of 7th street) is an excellent $ saver, valet service is also available;
is an indoor pool; workout area has enough treadmills & machines to go around as well as an assortment of free weights.
can't comment on the in-house restaurants because I have not used them.
Bridge bar seems popular & makes for a dry walk to the library garage during rainy or cold weather conditions.

Room Tip: upper level for really nice views but weak water pressure; south side gets more noise from trains;
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Overall, I would stay here again but would not eat at the restaurant. Our room was very nice and they let us check out late which really helped. We were in Nashville for the Country Music Marathon (awesome) and this hotel is connected to the convention center where the Expo was held...that was a huge plus. Fyi - if you go to the Expo on Friday night expect long lines. There was only one shuttle transporting hotel guests to the marathon start line on Saturday morning so we shared a cab with some other runners. On Friday night we ate at the restaurant as they had a pasta bar. The food was passable except for the Alfredo sauce...as it turned out they put the cheesy potato soup next to the marinara sauce so... Again, I'd definitely stay there again but would eat somewhere else. We really liked the restaurant next to the river across the street from the Hard Rock.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEO_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel was really nice, beautiful rooms, but what made my experience great was Rachel at the front desk. I only stayed for a short time to visit a friend so I didn't partake in most of the amenities. Rachel was so friendly and helpful. I've visited multiple hotels around the country and have never met a friendlier person at the front desk. The rest of the staff should take note of her professionalism, it should be a standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We just spent 4 nights here and it was great...This is the 2nd time for us to choose this hotel...
Its right in the heart of downtown so its walking distance to anything you would want to see in the heart of the city. The Ryman and the Bridgestone arena are right around the corner as well as all of the hot spots on Broadway..
We were on the 12th floor. Our room wasnt huge but it was really nice..If you can you should try and get a corner room. We had one last year and it was much bigger with a much better view, but if youre like us you wont be in the room much. Valet parking is avalable but there is a larger parking building directly across from the hotel with a covered walkway to the premises for around $8 a day but no in and out privialeges.
There is a starbucks in the lobby which opens at 6 each morning which is a little late for early risers like ourselves.

Room Tip: If youre sight seeing be prepared for a lot of hills in this area of Nashville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExtremelyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This hotel was beautiful, conveniently located to the start/finish line. The hotel had a good in-house resturant and was within walking distance of wonderful resturants and bars. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown Nashville area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,270 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Nashville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Property: Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Address: 611 Commerce St, Nashville, TN 37203-3742
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Nashville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#7 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Nashville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Nashville Hotel is a perfect destination for those looking to stay in the heart of downtown Nashville, Tenn. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including newly renovated rooms, elevators and indoor pool, fitness center, live music at the Bridge Lounge, and local eats at the Commerce Street Grille. Our Navigators can assist with sightseeing plans or point you to Bridgestone Arena and Nissan Stadium formerly LP Field, both within walking distance. Plan your meeting or event with us, too! Our convenient attached meeting space options including 30,000 feet of newly acquired space. Book a meeting with us and receive personal Marriott Rewards bonuses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Nashville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Nashville
Nashville Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing