We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,220)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveler rating
1,819
940
306
104
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,819
940
306
104
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barcommerce streetgreat locationbridgestone arenaconvention centerthe concierge loungecorner roomwithin walking distancehigh floorhonky tonksthird floorcountry music hall of fameheart of downtownvalet parkingtwo blockshotel barself park
Filter
Updating list...
2,889 - 2,894 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I suppose this was once a nice property but nothing about our stay was pleasant. The hotel has a weird musty smell. There's virtually no soundproofing between rooms. The staff was downright snarly.

I wouldn't recommend that anyone stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

As Renaissance Hotels go, this one is kinda average. While the front-desk staff was helpful and the breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, the rest of the hotel didn't seem to match up to other Renaissance properties at which I've stayed. It is very conveniently located next to the convention center, which is across the street from the Ryman Auditorium, where the Grand Ol' Opry was based for decades.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here three nights while in town for a friend's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even giving us a couple of restaurant recommendations when we inquired. The elevators are super fast and get you to your floor (or from your floor to the lobby) very quickly, which is nice because there are a LOT of floors. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby, which was awesome!

The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The bed was great! Overall, the room was very spacious and pretty much what I expected. Definitely a good value for what we paid, and a nice view of downtown Nashville. The location was great; it was easy for us to walk to Broadway and all around that area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Friendly personal and courteous Tennessee service highlights this hotel. Ask for an upper floor for good views of Nashville. It is an easy walk or cab ride to music venues in downtown Nashville. They have pre-printed directions to major attractions, such as the Grand Ole Opry. The rooms are a bit small, but with nice amenities and decor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_am_retired_early
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We wanted a place where we could walk to the Ryman and nearby restaurants and live music venues. This hotel's location allowed us to do that. The check-in and check-out was a breeze, the staff courteous and helpful, and the valet parking worth paying for. Rooms are not large, but the views are. Bed was very comfortable. A bank of elevators made traversing the 25 floors a breeze. Restaurants on the premises and Panera Bread and Demos fairly close. Starbucks in the lobby made a quick morning start easy. We will stay at this hotel again on our next Nashville visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews