We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,246)
Filter reviews
3,246 results
Traveler rating
1,834
944
311
106
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,834
944
311
106
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge bar commerce street great location bridgestone arena convention center the concierge lounge corner room within walking distance high floor honky tonks third floor country music hall of fame heart of downtown valet parking two blocks hotel bar self park
Filter
Updating list...
2,916 - 2,921 of 3,246 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here three nights while in town for a friend's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even giving us a couple of restaurant recommendations when we inquired. The elevators are super fast and get you to your floor (or from your floor to the lobby) very quickly, which is nice because there are a LOT of floors. There is also a Starbucks in the lobby, which was awesome!

The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The bed was great! Overall, the room was very spacious and pretty much what I expected. Definitely a good value for what we paid, and a nice view of downtown Nashville. The location was great; it was easy for us to walk to Broadway and all around that area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Friendly personal and courteous Tennessee service highlights this hotel. Ask for an upper floor for good views of Nashville. It is an easy walk or cab ride to music venues in downtown Nashville. They have pre-printed directions to major attractions, such as the Grand Ole Opry. The rooms are a bit small, but with nice amenities and decor.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_am_retired_early
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We wanted a place where we could walk to the Ryman and nearby restaurants and live music venues. This hotel's location allowed us to do that. The check-in and check-out was a breeze, the staff courteous and helpful, and the valet parking worth paying for. Rooms are not large, but the views are. Bed was very comfortable. A bank of elevators made traversing the 25 floors a breeze. Restaurants on the premises and Panera Bread and Demos fairly close. Starbucks in the lobby made a quick morning start easy. We will stay at this hotel again on our next Nashville visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend for our anniversary. The location is the best thing about the hotel. Room service was surprisingly good and staff was friendly. This is our second stay and we will stay again. Valet is worth the extra cost and always very helpful.

The only thing was the Starbucks staff was unfriendly and acted annoyed to serve you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My favorite hotel in downtown Nashville. It is an awesome hotel, and the location is excellent. 1 block from Broadway, Bridgestone Arena, and the Ryman. More food, drinking, dancing and entertainment than you can experience in a weekend, and a simple walk home. All with a great view, great lounge, and excellent service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torrin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews