We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,216)
Filter reviews
3,216 results
Traveler rating
1,817
939
306
104
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,817
939
306
104
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barcommerce streetgreat locationbridgestone arenaconvention centerthe concierge loungecorner roomwithin walking distancehigh floorhonky tonksthird floorcountry music hall of fameheart of downtownvalet parkingtwo blockshotel barself park
Filter
Updating list...
2,890 - 2,895 of 3,216 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend for our anniversary. The location is the best thing about the hotel. Room service was surprisingly good and staff was friendly. This is our second stay and we will stay again. Valet is worth the extra cost and always very helpful.

The only thing was the Starbucks staff was unfriendly and acted annoyed to serve you.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My favorite hotel in downtown Nashville. It is an awesome hotel, and the location is excellent. 1 block from Broadway, Bridgestone Arena, and the Ryman. More food, drinking, dancing and entertainment than you can experience in a weekend, and a simple walk home. All with a great view, great lounge, and excellent service, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torrin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Overall, our stay was a nice one here. I was a little nervous about the location being so close to the convention center, but it was very good for what we wanted. We wanted to be near all honkytonks. When we arrived, we were asked if we wanted a high floor or a low floor. We asked for a high floor because I had read that you might be able to hear all the noise from the bars. They did not have a high floor (although we could upgrade for an extra $20--which I have never been asked before--usually if a hotel has offered an upgrade it's been free. Needless to say we did not pay extra for the upgrade). We were on the 7th floor facing the street/garage and didn't have an issue with noise. Overall, decent size room and pretty decent hotel. I didn't have an issue with staff, but didn't really interact much with them. We choose to do the valet because we knew we would take the car in and out to do things during the day. Very expensive, but the valets did retrieve our car quickly and always asked if we needed directions. (Valet was $29.50 (that was with tax?), while self park was $8, but you have to pay every time you go in and out.) Walls are a little thin. Not too much of an issue since our neighbors weren't too noisey, but could hear them talking on the phone and coughing. Also did use the pool. It wasn't all warm, but still refreshing. Jacuzzi is nice but not overly hot. Not sure how often they service it b/c a bandage near the ladder was not removed while we were there and same room key was left on a table. We did not use the bar or restaurant, so not sure how that was. We were minutes away from the Ryman, 2nd Ave and Broadway, and some other things like the hockey arena and the country music hall of fame. We thought 2nd Ave was a little touristy and the bars seem to be more sports bar types of places. It seems like if you want the live music, go to 2nd Ave. If you want to be near Vanderbilt, this probably isn't the place for you. It was a little pricey, but so were a lot of the others in the downtown area.

On a side note, we went to Opryland for dinner one night, and it seemed really confusing. Self parking there was $18, so for dinner we had to pay for parking.

I would probably stay here again

Overall, I thought the loca

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kbatastini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed there for a over night trip. Was nice. Comfy bed

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadetshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We booked the hotel for a romantic kid free getaway and to enjoy Wicked at TPAC. Although it is a typical convention/business hotel the rooms were more than suitable to our needs. The Bridge bar was great for after show drinks with the friends. The hotel was fully booked but did not feel crowded. The elevators were overwhelmed for a good while until the visiting NFL team retired.

The king rooms have my favorite Marriott bed. The pillows were the disappointing tiny one hotels seem to insist on putting on large beds. The shower head was properly located over my head yet was one of the more disappointing conservation models. Furnishings were modern and the TV was HD and large.

Location is the biggest selling point. It is no more than two to three blocks to everything worth going to in downtown. Mortons where we ate dinner is very close as are the lower Broadway and 2nd ave tourists traps.

We had a wonderful capital and library view. I would suggest requesting staying on the same North side. Quieter and more attractive view.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffFromFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews