We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #112 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed December 16, 2010

I loved this hotel. They were super super super nice from beginning to end. They have a shuttle service that would take you anywhere you wanted in Nashville. We had such a nice view of the city.
I debated whether or not i wanted to stay downtown or outside of downtown. I was so happy with my decision to stay here.
There were two drivers that were so awesome (there were two that weren't so good either, hopefully you won't get them). But the two we really liked were very informative, courteous, and super nice.
The front desk lady and our waitress were awesome.
The restaurant was delicious! We had supper and breakfast there. So yummy.
Oh, fyi its 10 bucks for internet per day.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stirken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,667 - 1,673 of 1,956 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

In planning and completing our family reunion at the Maxwell House, the sales staff was very professional, competent, and attentive from the beginning to the end. They was very responsive to my requests and those of my family. If you are planning an event, you could not ask for better assistance.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drvmatlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Despite many of the mixed reviews for this hotel, I thought it was fine and had no complaints with the property whatsoever. Is it the Ritz Carlton? No, but it is certainly acceptable for most typical adults. Our room was extremely clean and well-maintained. I saw no evidence of the worn-out conditions that many of the other reviewers reported. I would stay there again without hesitation. Great shuttle service (free). Free parking was nice.

My complaint, however, is with Priceline, which falsely lists this as a "downtown" hotel. I would use the word "scam" to describe Priceline's assignment of this hotel to us through the "Name Your Price" feature in light of the fact that we specified a downtown hotel.

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable hotel at a good price (we paid $60.00 plus tax for one night), this is a good choice, as long as you are ok with a hotel that is not within walking distance of downtown. In our case, it was critical that the hotel actually be downtown, so we are very anti-Priceline at this time.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My husband and i made reservations in November to stay at the Millennium so that we could attend a Tennessee Titans/Indianapolis Colts game on December 9, 2010. We waited on the shuttle to be taken to the game and upon being dropped off at the stadium, we asked the driver were we could expect to be picked back up. First of all for a night game, you know that it would be 10:30pm before the game would be over and as it turns out the shuttle bus stopped picked up at 10:30. We really feel like we were left about literally out in the cold. We had to walk about 2 miles and then caught a cab. In addition, no frig in room, bathtub did not drain, t.v. remote did not work.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckellylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Music City Bop Club just celebrated our 10th Christmas party at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel and we will tell you that each year our party gets better and better! The staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for the event and are always willing to make any changes necessary to fit our needs. We have approximately 100 dancers that attend this event, and appreciate the hotels efforts each year to give us the largest dance floor the Crown Room will accomodate, and the best catered dinner. Thank you Millennium Maxwell House Hotel for another great event!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnrandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

The. Lobby is spectacular but does not represent the guest rooms. There was filth along the base boards in the halls upstairs and stained carpets in the rooms. Had I not named my own price I would have asked for a refund and stayed somewhere else

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My husband and I checked in Friday November 26th and checked out Sunday November 28th. We booked our stay on the Millenium Maxwell House website saving 40%. We payed $59 per night...great deal. We had a lovely stay with no complaints. We liked the 'free' shuttle service to downtown. It was very convenient as opposed to getting a taxi or driving and parking downtown. We had drinks in the bar...friendly staff, and we ate in the restaurant our last evening there. The prices were kind of steep but the meal was delicious. Overall, I would give this hotel a 4. Although the rooms are a bit dated, we would definitely stay there again if we go to Nashville. Can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suefromuk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nashville MetroCenter
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 160 in Nashville
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $123 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing