We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but there really is not bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not bad but there really is not bathroom”
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Got the 100 for 150. Not a bad deal, but the hotel staff could never give me my total expense.. On the day prior to my departure, they gave me a calculator to add up my expenses for the week. (?) They said the computer was down. I freaked, as I was 75 over, so I paid cash for the next day on all food and bar items. When I went to check out, they rang my bill, and I was $50 under what I could have spent. What a rip off. Bathroom is non existent, don't open the room door if you are sitting on the toilet. Everyone in the hallway will see you. Food and service was good, bar was fun, and you can get free wireless internet if you sit in the hallway like the dozen or so college kids staying there were doing. Elevator broke one day, but manaagement helped us on the service elevator. Room Service was fast. and good. Not a bad place to stay, but the vanity area needs work.
Not a place for two women to stay if they plan to get ready to go anywhere.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bamcrewmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    489
    480
    303
    234
See reviews for
237
624
93
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

My sisters and I were attending a wedding of a very close friend in Nashville and decided to stay at the Maxwell House. From the the moment we arrived the service was terrible. We were supposed to receive gift bags from the bride who had sent them to the hotel the morning before we arrived. We did not receive them until after the wedding. We asked the desk clerk who then gave only one to my sister. We had to ask if there were two more before getting them.
The bathtub would not hold water because the plug was in need of repair. The carpets were spotted. The pool did not have enough tables to accomadate the number of people you would expect for such a large hotel. The pool was very small. We asked for coffee from room service and TWO HOURS LATER we called again and were told they did not recieve our order. The two nights we stayed there we were unable to sleep because teenagers and small children were running up and down our hallway until about two in the morning and in the room above someone apparently was bouncing a basketball. No one on the staff told them to stop the noise.
Not only were the staff members unattentive, they were rude and they were not helpful. I will never stay in this hotel again and I will discourage anyone else from doing so.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank ChattyKathy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We spent 3 nights here during a family vacation. We were originally suppose to be staying at another hotel and found it to be so bad we walked out. This was only a few dollars more, and much nicer.

We found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The only problem we encountered was trying to reach the concierge. When we arrived there was a man wearing a suit with a name tag sitting at a desk in the lobby. We assumed that this must be the concierge, and we were in need of help finding a place for dinner. There were several men in military uniforms standing at the desk along with several very young men/boys that looked like they must be new military recruits. Behind them a young women was waiting in line. We got in line behind her. One of the soldiers was talking to the man at the desk. The soldiers then left and the young men with them each took a turn sitting at the desk and signing some papers. I found it strange, but continued to wait. Finally the young women ahead of us had her turn. I didn't want to stand to close because I didn't want to look like I was trying to listen in to their conversation, so I couldn't really tell what was going on, but she appeared to be doing the same thing as the young men before her. Finally when the young lady got up to leave some more new military recruit types walked up and started talking the man at the desk. It was then we realized that this man was not the concierge but, in fact working with the military, sending these kids off to basic training. They were to signing papers, being told curfew times, at what time they would recieve a wake up call, and what time they would load the buses the next moring. Very wierd! We finally gave up on finding a concierge, and just called the number listed in our room., but never got an answer.

All in all this hotel is okay. It's looking a little worn, but appears to be getting a facelift. Our room was on the club level and was nice and spacious. Our room had new carpet. I mean really new. It had apparently just been laid that day. They were still working on the room across the hall. the only part of our room that didn't look like it been redone was the bathroom. It had old dated, yellow tile, and was looking a bit mildewed. The elevators were in the process of being updated as well. One of them had already been refurbished, and while we were there, the other two were alternately closed for remodeling. For the money, this was not a bad hotel.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank dcarson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2007

I stayed here for 2 nights and thought this hotel was really nice. My room was clean and comfortable and I had a great view. The food in the restaurant is okay... Its just the hotel restaurant and not gourmet but the "make your own pasta" for lunch was good.
The location is so-so in terms of tourism but the hotel runs a shuttle to downtown so that is really nice because you don't have to worry about public transportation or cabs. Just not sure how late it runs... You might have to catch a cab back to the hotel if you plan on staying out late at the bars. This free shuttle also runs to the airport and back. If you want to be right in the middle of all the action, this hotel may not be for you, just because of the location. Besides the bar in the hotel, you can't really walk to anything.
Nashville is a great little city to visit and this hotel was great as well.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingirl80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2007

My husband and I were visiting Nashville for the first time and were not overly familar with the area. This hotel was reasonably priced and from description sounded like it was in a desirable area. We were looking for a standard 3 star hotel with good service and were very disappointed by our experience. The staff was rude and unhelpful from the minute we checked in. Most times we could not even get the reception staff to make eye contact with us when asking a question and if they didn't have an answer we were quickly dismissed with no attempt for a solution. The rooms were fine but the walls paper thin. The hotel is very busy and most rooms full. We were kept up both nights by loud neighbors and awoken early (6AM) by noise from various guest rooms. There was a prom going on the Saturday night we were staying and while the parking lot seemed large with all the events booked there we could not find a place to park. We hoped for valet or some solution for GUESTS of the hotel and were told there was no valet and were dismissed rather rudley by the staff. We had to drive around for a half hour before we could find a place to park. We had breakfast only once and once was enough. The buffett was overpiced and the food AWFUL. Everything cooked was hard from sitting out too long and the selections minimal. We were there early (since we could not sleep due to noise) so there seemed to be no good reason for cold, old food. Another downfall is the hotel is not as close to Nashville as we were led to believe. Thank God we had a rental car because everything was a drive from the hotel. The hotel also borders on a bad neighborhood so be careful if you make a wrong turn. Avoid walking around at night. Overalll our experience was very disappointing and we will never return.

  • Liked — Beds were comfortable
  • Disliked — Location and Service
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler31Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2007

We got this hotel from the Nashville Country Music Marathon website because they appeared to be supportive of runners. The night before the race, we discovered that our 9th floor room was beneath the 10th floor PROM! We could hear the lyrics to each song and feel the music vibrating.

We called the hotel staff several times and they didn't have any solutions except to tell us it would end at midnight. That wasn't a comfort to us since we had to be up at 5am to run 13.1 miles the next day!

Oh, a second prom was in one of the ballrooms downstairs as well.

Would not recommend this hotel, especially for the runners to next years race.

  • Liked — Free parking
  • Disliked — That the hotel booked up with runners for a marathon and half marathon and then hosted 2 proms... very bad planning on their part!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNowGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2007

My wife and I spent ten nights at this wonderful hotel, just on the edge of "downtown Nashville". The staff were helpful and friendly to a level beyond expectation or requirement. They were BRILLIANT!
The restaurant has an excellent menu for breakfasts, brunches and evening meals, again the politeness of the staff is quite humbling. They are quite excellent.
This is a busy hotel with a lot of people coming and going, yet no matter how trivial a question or request that we threw at the "front counter" staff, not only did they politely help. They went out of their way to do so.
The drivers running the free shuttle service between the hotel, downtown and the airport are more than helpful also, and their knowledge of where to eat, cabaret, shopping etc is second to none.
All in all, a fabulous place to stay while visiting "Music City".
I THOROUGHLY RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GJLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#71 of 155 in Nashville
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 155 in Nashville
185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing