We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
“Great hotel rooms”
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We had a college visit at Vanderbilt Univ and booked 2 rooms for me, my daughter and her friend 's family. I read many mixed reviews and was afraid we'd end up with a bad hotel rooms. It turned out the hotel met my expectations at the price we paid for a Sunday night stay. Deborah at the front desk was very nice and courteous when we asked how to go about the town. Both rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and decor was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    482
    474
    298
    229
See reviews for
232
609
90
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I travel a lot with my company and instruct many of my employees on how to treat our customers with courtesy and respect. I have to say that this hotel has made me feel as one of their own with their great service and polite attitude. Again, I stay in many hotels and have never felt so welcome as I did during my stay at this hotel. Thank you all for such a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jchadwick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Dear chadwick75:
Thank you for your kind comments! We are pleased to hear that you such a wonderful experience with us while staying with Millennium Maxwell House-Nashville! Our guests are the center of our world. We hope that you come back very soon to visit us. Thank you again for the comment.
Yours in hospitality- Millennium Support Staff Mgr BR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley village
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Based on many of the reviews, I was disappointed with the facility. The staff was very pleasant but entering the lobby with carpeting that was beyond its time, old furniture that should be replaced, no assistance with luggage was not a turn on. Also, this was the Only facility on my two week trip that wanted $10 a day for wi-fi with no free zones including their business center. The carpeting in the room was stained & old. The sink is wierd ...small and in the room with no petition. The T.V., like everything else was old. The bed was however comfortable. AC was old and very noisy. You need transportation to go anywhere. They do offer a shuttle ...we used our car...took about 5-10 minutes to get to the music district. Free parking was a positive. Pool area is ok. Looked at the breakfast buffet and it was overpriced & did not look appealing at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Stayed here for the CMA festival and cannot speak highly enough. Good staff,very clean,great bar and a free shuttle bus that takes you anywhere in the local area. Fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoonerMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed here for a weekend visiting Nashville. The room was old, but it was clean and comfortable. I had not problems with the room whatsoever. I can't say the same for the shuttle service they provide to downtown. After waiting for over 35 minutes for the shuttle to return from downtown to take a group back downtown, the driver announced he was "off work" and told the group to get in the shuttle and wait. Over 20 minutes later (in a turned off van with no AC and 95+ degree temperatures), someone finally showed up to take the group downtown. A cab fare is $12 each way, so needless to say we spent way more on transportation then we planned too. If you have access to a car, this is a great place to stay. BTW - the $9.95 wifi internet charge a day is a ripoff!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuggedMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I had to schedule 12 rooms for people coming in for a conference at our company, Millennium Maxwell House worked with me - even when I had to make changes at the last minute. Very helpful, courteous and accommodating!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtsgcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel & the conference that brought you to town. We hope to see you again very soon for the next conference while in Music City Nashville!

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2010

This place is HORRIBLE. We ate in the restaurant inside the hotel, and there were flies flying around ,and a huge SLUG on the wall beside me. The food tasted like it had been cooked the day before, and had just been reheated and barely warm. When we got there the toilet would not work, the shower would not drain. Someone came to fix it, but by the time we left it was broken AGAIN . The room was just dirty with wallpaper coming off, bugs, and a FILTHY bathroom. Also, we paid 10$ for a TINY piece of cheesecake, and when we finally got the cheesecake it was warm. The hotel was not in a good part of town either . We got turned around and ended up it a BAD area just 5 minutes away. We only had to stay here one night thank goodness.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knox8865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Dear Valued Guest- We value all of our actual guests comments. I would like to speak to you directly to apologize for the unfortunate issues you experienced while staying with us. If you notice from most of our previous reviews we rarely come across such a review as yours. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.
Yours in Hospitality,
Mr Patrick Franzone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#70 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#50 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing