We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Nearby Hotels
$208
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$249
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$181
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,007)
Filter reviews
2,007 results
Traveler rating
366
525
524
327
265
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
525
524
327
265
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1,919 - 1,924 of 2,007 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2006

I thought this hotel was average. There was nothing that made me say, "Hey, I would love to stay here again."
The bathroom is so darn small. You can not even move in it.
I also felt that parking was a bit far.
The front desk girls are so RUDE!! They really need to get some friendly smiling faces in there.
The waiter that we had in the restaurant was a delight. He was so nice and really made dinner great. The food was pretty good as well.
All in all, I would not stay there again mainly because of the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Frostbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

We have just returned after a short stay at the Millenium Maxwell. The decor in the room was nice however the carpet was a bit dirty looking and needed changing. The bathroom also needed a re-fit but was okay for the duration of the time we were there. The walls of the rooms were quite thin as we could hear the slightest noise next door.

We had dinner once in the Pralines restaurant which was fine and service was very efficient.

The location of the hotel is not ideal if you do not have a car however the hotel does offer a shuttle service which is available on request. The shuttle drivers were very helpful with local information and tips on where to go.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bernie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Maxwell House for 3 nights from 10th Sept. 2006. I would agree with a lot of reviews that this hotel is above average for the price. Our room was on the 2nd floor (even though we did request a high floor), and was to the front so we had a reasonably good view of downtown.

The shuttle service was a bonus, although did wait one and a half hours one afternoon to go downtown (it seemed that airline staff were given priority, which is fair enough, but we travelled from Scotland to Nashville and only had two full days to take in all the sights it had to offer, and we were told by the driver from the airport that we would never have to wait more than 15 mins also).

The room we stayed in was very nice, large with two good size beds (although one would have been suffice), and lots of storage space, the carpet was slightly dingy and there was a slight odour when we entered the room, especially when we went out without leaving the air-con on. Also, another reviewer mentioned that he was charged twice for incidentals, same has happened to us and someone is currently researching into this (for two days now!!).

Overall, we had a lovely stay in Nashville and would stay at the Maxwell House again, though might prefer to stay nearer downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinkyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2006

This hotel is not all it seems to be. Yes we did get a great deal. the 100 for a 100 where you pay 100 a nite and get a 100 to spend in the hotel in any restraunt or roomservice.
But the service is horriable and the bathroom was just as bad. Our pillows in the room where hardly filled with a what felt like little cotton balls. Our bathroom floor stayed soaked in cold toilet water and the shower hardly sputtered out any water and what did come out stayed filled in the tub the entire time you bathed. The people at the front dest where rude and not helpful at all. The restraunt in the hotel was absolutely NASTY!! , we all had to stop on the ride home to either vomit or go #2!! and there where 5 of us! We had to call to get a extra blanket and the person on the phone said..."huh?...do you know what time it is?!! ,,,uhhh (huff, hufff) let me see if I can find a security guy to bring you one!!!!.....and slammed the phone down. Last time I checked we where the guests...and were paying to stay there!
Also we chose the hotel based on the fact that they offered a free shuttle downtown...ok we where taken downtown but at the conclusion of the evening found that we where STRANDED!!!! No one whould come back and pick us up. We had not expected this so no one had any cash left. Scared in a town we didnt know we struggled to find a cab and how to pay for it. We then where told (on the phone )that all the shuttles where at the airport and that they stopped running at 10;30......this was after being dropped off the driver he gave everyone a card and said to call the # when we needed picked back up!!!! This was like 8 people!!!...all of which where going to the concert.
The hotel refused to pay us back for the cab! and upon arriving back at the hotel we witnessed 7 shuttle vans under the portico/entry way!!!!!
never will we EVER go back to this HORRIABLE HOTEL!
and you should think about it before you go!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bamagrl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

We stayed a full week at The Maxwell, it was wonderful! The restaurant, room service, shuttle service, everything was great. Talk about southern hosptality, it is certainly evident there. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhj&s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews