We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel. Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A great hotel. Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

I have stayed at the Millennium Maxwell House on several occasions for work. There is just so much to like about this hotel.

First, the location is excellent. It is right around the corner from I-65 and just a mile north of I-40. It was only a couple of blocks from the place I was working in town, which made it very convenient. There are also several places to eat in the immediate area, although the hotel has a restaurant if you choose to dine in. It also has a rather large parking lot in front of the hotel.

The hotel staff is one of the nicest and most accommodating I have ever seen. When I arrive, they recognize me immediately and welcome me back, mostly due to my multiple stays at their location. On my first trip, there was a billing mix-up with my company and the room was not pre-paid. They let me check in with just a copy of my driver’s license (I did not have a credit card at the time) and let me straighten out the billing the following day. On my most recent trip, I inquired about the "celebrity suite" and "presidential suite" that were adjoining mine, and the lovely staff member volunteered to give me a tour of the rooms. I travel extensively across the United States for work and I have never encountered a staff as friendly as the one at this hotel.

The rooms were excellent. They were spacious and clean, and have some of the most comfortable beds I've ever enjoyed. The room was also equipped with a wide-screen television, wired and wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), and has a huge picture window.

The breakfast buffet serves a hot breakfast complete with French toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, hash browns, and also contains cereals and fruits. The staff at the restaurant is polite and helpful, and always offers a refill for your coffee right when you need it.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    475
    461
    286
    219
See reviews for
228
589
89
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

Myself and two friends decided to travel down to Nashville to celebrate a birthday. Immediately upon entering the hotel we were impressed. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and accomidating. The shuttle service to Broadway was a big plus and it only took about 10 minutes to get down there. The cab ride from Broadway back to the hotel was only about $10, although we expected it to be a bit higher considering it was Nashville. The bedding and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. I was a little disappointed with the mold on the bathroom ceiling and the peeling wall paper however. A convenient store, Arbys, Subway and McDonalds were all within less than mile from the hotel as well. Interstate access was very east coming and going. I will definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family and look forward to staying her again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel Oct 20-24th because we were in town for a convention. Upon our arrival, we were told there was NO WAY we'd be getting the adjoining rooms we'd previously STRESSED we MUST have!!!...nor would they even make the attempt at moving us during our stay to accomodate the request. When we checked out, I noticed our invoice did not add up to the correct amount. They had included an early departure fee of $75 + tax.....and had told them that i'd never had agreed upon that....and they said....yes i had........they billed my visa....for the amount INCLUDING the disputed early departure fee but then to shut me up.....they credited my visa ....ONLY to wait until AFTER I LEFT NASHVILLE to charge my visa the amount of the disputed fee.........dirty...dirty....dirty.......wait till your paying customer leaves...and then when they aren't looking........charge their visa.......can you say.......BAD FOR BUSINESS!!...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniefromcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

I have stayed numerous times in Nashville at the "economy motels" to save money but no more! I couldn't believe the quality of service we received at this hotel for just a few dollars more than what I have been spending at the motels. The rooms were comfortable, well appointed and clean. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. One of the most pleasant suprises was the complimetary shuttle service to the Nashville attractions. There is no free breakfast but you can eat very well at the breakfast buffett for under $10.00. I will certainly use this hotel again when I am in Nashville and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMooGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

The free shuttle downtown (4 miles away) was a great perk! The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the down comforters! The staff was awesome and accomodated us on our every need and question. If we were ever in the area again, would most definitely stay. The restaurant was decent as well. The egg battered cinnamon roll french toast was to die for!

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alexahannahmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

We stayed at the hotel when the Tennessee Titans were staying there. We were excited about this and thought that this hotel must be something special. We were wrong. We came in late and were starving so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We were served the worst food we have ever had in a restaurant. After dinner we had to walk across to a gas station to get a snack that could remove the bad taste from our mouth. I hope the hotel has made changes.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel78c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colfax
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

The lobby was nice, hotel location a little out of the way. Our room was large, but bathroom had footprints on floor when we checked in. After first night stay, the cleaning crew left pillows on floor and a towel next to the bed. Old cups left next to the bed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,244 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing