We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst food ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 18, 2009

We stayed at the hotel when the Tennessee Titans were staying there. We were excited about this and thought that this hotel must be something special. We were wrong. We came in late and were starving so we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. We were served the worst food we have ever had in a restaurant. After dinner we had to walk across to a gas station to get a snack that could remove the bad taste from our mouth. I hope the hotel has made changes.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel78c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,676 - 1,682 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2009

The lobby was nice, hotel location a little out of the way. Our room was large, but bathroom had footprints on floor when we checked in. After first night stay, the cleaning crew left pillows on floor and a towel next to the bed. Old cups left next to the bed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Smooth sailing all the way. check-in was easy, room very comfortable, the shuttle drivers were great. We are night people so we caught a cab for the way back since the shuttle just runs till 10:30. Friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashvillelady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We booked this hotel in advance and after staying that night we booked another for later in our trip.

Service
----------
Polite, quick, helpful, no problems.

Rooms
----------
On the large side with very nice flat screen TV. Beds are comfortable.

Location
------------
Approximately one->two miles from downtown and the hotel operates a free shuttle bus to the area (but plus tip of course), this service finishes at around 10.30 in the evening though so you have to get a taxi back (around $10).

Facilities
-------------
Breakfast is not included. The business centre has two computers but it's not free to access the internet on them - N.B. If you're fairly handy with computers then there is a way round this but I'm not going to give instructions here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityBreaksRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

After reading previous reviews we had some reservations about this place but the only complaint we have and it's a small matter was the not too soundproof walls.
But______everything else was fine____rooms were clean, not knocked about at all or worn as others have mentioned.
The shuttle service was fantastic and all the staff we encountered were great including help I got from them by email prior to booking.
We had good rates including buffet breakfast which was also good .
We had to leave early and were waiting for them to open the restaurant for breakfast at 6-30 and basically expecting we would only have time for a coffee but absolutely everything in the buffet was up and ready to go right on 6-30 .
Good place !

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I read many TripAdvisor reviews before selecting this hotel for my husband and me. True, the bathroom is small. True, the bath doesn't drain well. But they were both manageable. The walls are thin, but we left the fan on all night and that created great "white noise". The hotel is off the beaten path, not near any sights you would want to see, but they do have a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius. That basically only includes downtown, where all the bars and Country Hall of Fame are. It does NOT include the Grand Ole Opry or Opryland. I would highly advise renting a car. Another thing, the freeway/highway system is VERY confusing. I can't tell you how many times we got lost. Thus, I would also suggest getting GPS with the car rental.

It does NOT offer free internet. Wireless is ONLY in the lobby, NOT in the room.

Sara at the front desk was a gem. She gave us all kinds of pointers about what to see.

If you are planning to see a plantation type sight, go to The Hermitage, Andrew Jackson's mansion. It is far far better than Belle Meade. We saw Belle Meade first and thought it was fine, but then we went to The Hermitage. There is no comparison.

A fun, Southern restaurant is Monel's. It's family style, all kinds of Southern food, and very reasonable.

The hotel restaurant offers a nice buffet breakfast for $9.50. There's really nowhere else to eat, so this was very nice. The restaurant also has a full menu.

This is a very comfortable hotel IF you have a car. We found it to be very reasonable compared to the downtown hotels and it was convenient to get anywhere as it is right off the freeway. But don't forget, you need to have GPS in your car!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LosAngelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Hotel was booked via Hotwire so thats what we were given. I was concerned after reading some of the reviews. I have to say it was a nice place. Everyone was friendly, from the front desk help to the maids in the hallway.
The room was older, but well kept and they gave us a quite room on an upper floor. The TV was a nice large LCD flatscreen, the only thing dated in the room was the chair, but I put my suitcase on it anyway, so who cares?
Hotwire says its "downtown" but its more like a five minute ride from Broadway and the larger attractions. The shuttle will take you that and runs about every 20 minutes. We used it several times with only one problem. We were left on a corner in nashville for 45 minutes after calling the number for a pick-up. We called several times and were told that shuttle was there and we must have just missed it. Not a huge deal unless you need to be somewhere at a certain time.
The eatery at the hotel was pretty decent. We only had breakfast there one morning. The food was a bit slow coming out but was better that I expected it to be.
Room-service came by each day if you wanted it. Parking was an issue at nighttime. I guess that had some weddings on the weekends and the wedding guests filled that parking spots and driveways so you could barley get to the hotel at all. Priority should be given for parking to people paying to stay at the hotel in my opinion.
We used the fitness center which was standard fare for a hotel, universal machine, some dumbells, and some cardio machines. Not too bad.
The only other problem we had was a missed wake-up call. Its not an automated system and I guess they forgot to call us on the day of check-out, so set the in-room clock just in-case.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#72 of 157 in Nashville
2,456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 157 in Nashville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing