We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Nearby Hotels
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$270
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$359
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveler rating
364
517
516
325
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
517
516
325
264
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Maxwell House is one of my favorite hotels the food was great, but the best thing about this hotel was the GM he helped with everything i wanted. When i come back to Nashville i will definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed for three nights at this hotel and paid less than $250 through Hotwire--just over $80/night, which was a great deal. The shuttle was very convenient for taking us downtown so we could avoid the expensive parking, and the front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean, and we were given a recently renovated room when we requested one upon check-in. The hotel is very close to the highway, so it's a very quick drive downtown and enables easy access to other areas as well.

My only complaint is that the walls are extremely thin. When our neighbors had the TV on, I could tell what the newcaster was saying.

Stayed: September 2009
Thank KristiKess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great service and very nice accomodations. Beautiful lobby and common areas, nice rooms. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valliebaby00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were put up at this hotel by the presenters of our tour, so didn't have any say in where we stayed. After a transportation miscommunication between the venue and the hotel (in which the hotel was SUPPOSED to be there to pick us up from the airport), we waited for about 45 minutes on the curb for the hotel shuttle to arrive. When we finally got to the hotel, we checked into our room to find cigarette burns and holes in the carpet, black mold growing all along the wallpaper in the (TINY and cramped) bathroom, and a plethora of disgusting junk in the air conditioner filter...including used pill capsule casings (who knows what remnants of what kind of "medication" might have been blowing into our room). The towels are threadbare and scratchy, the linens bottom-of-the-line, and the mattresses tired and saggy. We were given another room, which was scarcely better than the first (though at least the pill capsules were gone in this one). Walls are very thin (we awoke at one point in the early morning to strange tapping/knocking sounds on one of the walls) and we also were rudely awakened in the middle of the night by a 4am wakeup call that was apparently still in force from the previous guest. Our tv remote was also missing from the second room. Everything smells like smoke (I'm guessing they only recently became a "non smoking" hotel and have not replaced anything from the days it was allowed inside. Wallpaper is peeling off in chunks in the restaurant. This place is falling apart. I have no idea what the venue is paying for rooms there, but any amount is more than it's worth. I travel frequently for business and this one rates in the bottom five worst hotels I've ever experienced. Run away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATOURGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Going downtown was the best part of the trip. Tons of bars no cover and excellent singers. People in Nashville were super friendly. We stayed at the Millenium which provided shuttle service to and from downtown anytime we wanted. Definitely will be returning.

Thank Akins2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews