We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing her age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 17, 2008

She must have been quite a lady in her day. Now she is showing her age. The carpeting in the room was stained and worn in places. The mattress sagged a little. The bathroom was an adequate size, but there were a few chips in the tub porcelain. Also, there was a small amt of mold and some small staining on the bathroom ceiling. The shower pressure and drainage was fine. The hotel was very clean. The restaurant was reasonably priced for a nice breakfast. The outdoor pool area was beautifully landscaped. This is not in downtown Nashville, but courtesy van will take you where you want in downtown area. Stayed here because of Priceline. Wouldn't pay full price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Crazywabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,732 - 1,738 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2008

First of all, the photo on the hotel's website does not at all represent the actual hotel. From the website, it looks like the hotel is in downtown Nashville--in reality, it's surrounded by factories, about 10 minutes outside of town.

The Maxwell House was ok. The bed was fine, the food was fine (if a little greasy). However, I had no hot water the first morning I was there, and when I called the front desk, they told me it would have to be fixed later.

The other thing that drove me crazy was that I had called weeks in advance to let them know that I was bringing my infant daughter. When I arrived, we had no crib in our room. Fortunately, they were able to get us one. Unfortunately, we had been placed in a room right next to a meeting room, with a connecting door. So we could hear EVERY word of the loud, drunken bowling league that was meeting next to us. These guys were roaming the hotel all weekend holding open beer cans, and they were next to us at night. And we had a baby with us! I called the front desk to complain about they noise, and I was told that we couldn't be moved (I hadn't asked--why should we have to pack up all of our stuff and move?) and that the drinkers would be in the room til midnight. That was it, end of story--nothing they could do.

I agree with the reviewer above me about the thin conference room walls; they were very distracting. And no free wi-fi? At a conference?

I would not stay in this hotel again. It's laughable, looking back, but being tired and dirty at a professional conference is not very much fun.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

I was here for a professional conference that met at this hotel, and while the rooms were okay, the staff was rude and incompetent from start to finish.

Room Service ordered at 10 am on a weekday never arrived. When we called at 11:00 to ask what had happened to our breakfast order, we were told "I don't know but we're not serving breakfast anymore." No apologies were offered. We were told they would look into it and call us back but they never did. Service in the hotel restaurant wasn't any better.

Rooms were dingy and poorly lit. The beds were uncomfortable. There were stains on the carpeting and the bathtub didn't drain properly. There was no hot water at 6:45 am on a weekday, and others attending the conference said they didn't have hot water in the mornings either.

As for the conference, the walls in the meeting rooms were so thin that you could hear presentations in the next room, too. The meeting rooms were freezing, and staff rushed in to put chairs away as soon as one lecture ended, practically pulling them out from under attendees, and glaring at the people who weren't moving out of the room fast enough. They were also over-eager with clearing plates after a banquet. I had a plate I wasn't finished with whisked away when I was mid-bite. A continental breakfast served from 8:00 to 8:30 one morning was packed up and cleared away at 8:15. In short, this is not a hotel I'd recommend for a conference, even though that seems to be their main raison d'etre, since they're pretty much in the middle of nowhere.

I would never stay at this hotel again, either for business or pleasure. I would probably choose not to attend an event in Nashville if it were held at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kiltubrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

When I originally got this hotel via Priceline I was incredible anxious after reading some of the reviews on this webiste but I must say there was no need for me to worry at all. Yes, the hotel is a long way from downtown (I do not recommend walking at all) and the rooms perhaps may need better sound insulation but my experience at this hotel was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I checked in (which was at 10:30ish in the morning), to the room I was given and to the shuttle drivers I could not ask nor want for me. I certainly will have no hesitation whatsoever to stay at this hotel again if I am ever in Nashville, TN. I am a traveller so I enjoy interacting with the locals of a particular city or town and I welcomed using the local bus network to get around and there are certainly two bus lines that stop close to the hotel. Just a final point, the hotel does not in the main have any free internet access (be it wifi or otherwise) but on the 6th floor of the hotel there is a computer that people can use free of charge - be mindful however it is primarily for the use of the airline staff that frequent this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Only problem with hotel is their charging for internet usage and even having to use a credit card in the business center. First time I have seen this in a hotel in a very long time. Outrageous!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SpeakEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

The Hotel was 3 miles from Downtown Nashville, but the Shuttle Service they have is brilliant like having your own private Taxi, just step out the Door and they are on hand to take you Downtown (Even if you are the only ones traveling), and a quick call to the Hotel and they will pick you up wherever you are, the Staff were really helpful, Room was clean and fresh towels daily, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shiner139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I stayed at this hotel a year ago also and found that it has gone down hill a little. The breakfast buffet was awful. everything was cold and the selection of food was poor. I attended a banquet and I must say management needs to look around. It was located on the 10th floor and the view was beautiful, but the floor needed vacuuming and the chairs were very dirty on the back.
The room was clean but the bathroom shower needed new grout, there were stains and mildew.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank woodro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#72 of 157 in Nashville
2,456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 157 in Nashville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing