We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for a reunion of military veterans so we received a group rate of $99.00 which included a complimentary buffet breakfast which to a hearty breakfast eater like me was great. Free shuttle service to and from the airport and anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. The room was clean and neat, good A/C, two queen beds. The in room coffee was terrible and there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby but the breakfast coffee was good and strong. I did not eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant or lounge although they had a $10.95 lunch buffet. My only real gripe was that they charged $10.00 for in room Wi-Fi every 24 hours. They had free Wi-Fi in the lobby and if you had a second floor room you could grab that signal for free.

Room Tip: if you want free in room Wi-Fi try to get a second floor room. Enjoy the breakfast buffet for sure,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,091 - 1,097 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel I was shocked to find it was 2miles from down town a bad start got worse when the chap checking us in was either having a bad day or was not in the least bit interested in what he was doing he explained nothing at all on going into are room I thought I had gone back 30 years the rooms were that dated and very old when I read the hotel information booklet it said do not leave your valuables in your room get a security box at reception as they had no safes in the room ( seems to be the norm in the USA) on talking to the same chap who checked us in I was told they had on security boxes when I asked how many they had he said 10 you have 300 plus rooms and only 10 boxes why are you telling people to put there valuables in a safe all I got was smart answers do not stay there it is shocking I was glad o leave chris

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. We are logging and addressing these issues while still providing the most enjoyable experience to our guests, and keeping the most competitive rates. Sorry of the issue concerning the safety deposit boxes, i have informed my rooms team to look into why all our safety deposit boxes were filled and if we need to add additional boxes. We pride ourselves on our guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you don't need to be near the heart of the city or travel by car, this is a good place to stay. the rates are reasonable, the rooms are spacious, the dining areas served good good at reasonable prices, and the location is near the highway and a few good places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crfscholar1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor and your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Nashville and at the Millennium Maxwell House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay. I really enjoyed the customer service and the cleanliness of my room. I really like the food in the restaurant the have the best burgers. I really like how they welcome you to Nashville.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase_Witt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had booked this hotel by using a bidding website. Once we got it, we checked out the reviews. We were disappointed to see all the negative things being said, and was worried that we had made a mistake. Luckily we did not find it to be as bad as the reviews,and would definitely stay here again.

The hotel is in a business district, so no it is not downtown. It is not in a bad part of town, and the shuttle is there to take you downtown. It was very convienent, and will save the hassle of trying to find parking downtown. I did ask a shuttle driver if anyone walks to downtown, and she said maybe some, because it is only 2.5 miles away. However, she did not recommend it because there is a bad part of town between the hotel and downtown. No big deal. Just take the shuttle.

Before we arrived, I had called and requested a higher floor room with a view of the downtown. That request was met without a problem and the room was exactly what we wanted. The hotel and room was clean. The linen was clean, and we did not experience any bad smells. Yes, the bathroom sink is outside the bathroom. That does seem a little odd, but it was not that big of a deal. The only negative we could find, is the hotel is dated. It could use some new furniture, heating/cooling units need updated, needs to add free WIFI, and the rooms need refrigerators.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room that overlooks downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegrassguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. The walk between downtown and the hotel is a couple of miles, yet you would have walked past Farmers Market, Bicentennial Mall and Germantown. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Maxwell house staff was very accommodating and treated me like a queen!! The rooms were spacious and extremely clean!! I would recommend them again and again!! Also, the food in the restaurant had a wide variety and was delicious!! I give the entire experience 5 stars!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmyLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in May 2013 and was very pleased with the quality of the room and location. This brought us back along with our teenage daughters this last week. However, we met with many of the issues others have shared. Non-engaging staff, no offer of assistance with luggage, multiple panhandlers at the front door, lamp did not work, shower curtain falling down, called for extra pillows that never arrived until they were requested again the next day. The best part of the stay this time was the singer-songwriter performances in the lounge and Gay, the truly wonderful waitress in the lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for helping to make the Millennium Nashville be a better place. Our staff is trained to serve our guests to the highest standards and we apologize if that is not what you experienced. On a rare occassion we might see a "panhandler" in the Metrocenter Business Park were we are located. Yet, the hotels security professional notified us of one incident last week of a person asking for money so please accept our apolgies. Our hotel security team reacted quickly and took care of the issue. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Gay is one of our valued team members and we are more than happy to recognize her for providing you with a more enjoyable experience at Millennium Maxwell House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#71 of 157 in Nashville
2,466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 157 in Nashville
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $116 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing