We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on your price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Depends on your price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The first thing you need to know is that this hotel is NOT DOWNTOWN. You either have to take your car, a cab or a shuttle. That said, they do have free parking and they provide a free shuttle. Unfortunately, the shuttle driver told us to meet back at the wrong location and we stood in a thunderstorm for almost an hour waiting for a shuttle that never came. I even called the hotel twice and asked about being picking up after a concert when there were street closures.

Many of the reviews posted on here got special deals and didn't pay much for the room. I needed a room during the Marathon weekend so I paid a premium price for a just-average hotel room. I actually live in the area and just wanted to stay in a hotel after a concert. I stayed at this hotel several years ago and the public areas have been greatly upgraded. The rooms, however, are still just a very average hotel room so the price we paid was very excessive.

One more problem - we were three ladies who needed help with luggage. There were no valet, doorman, or bellman on duty (we thought) so one person went in, found a luggage cart and took our bags to the room. After parking the car, when I came in the hotel, there was a gentleman in full uniform standing over beside the door doing absolutely nothing! The rest of the staff were all very friendly and attentive.

All that said, if you get a real good price and don't mind waiting on a shuttle, stay here, but if you're paying $200 a night, keep looking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    477
    466
    292
    225
See reviews for
229
596
90
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I got this on a blind Hotwire deal. I stayed for one night. The service was fine, my rooms didn't have any problems, and I slept very comfortably. It's not downtown, but downtown is only 10ish minutes down Rosa Parks Blvd.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team members and they value the feedback as well. Our shuttle service is one of our guest amenities that we want everyone to enjoy and for your comfort we make trips downtown through out the day. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We recently visited Nashville and stayed at this hotel. NIce older decoration, totally Nashville, with clean, spacious rooms (but noisy!).

The hotel is out of the way and not centrally located. There is a shuttle to take you downtown every 20 minutes or so (although when we needed it, it took forever for it to come and get us!). You ocan also get a bus for $15 to go to the Grand Ole Opry show at night (round trip).
The bar service is fantastic, with the best Nachos you have ever eaten, very good drinks, and friendly service. Breakfast buffet seemed expensive, especially because it does not include any drinks, not even coffee! There is a pretty pool, but we did not see any jacuzzi. Apparently this hotel is one of the oldest in town, property of Maxwell House, the coffee company.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team members and they value the feedback as well. On your next visit to Nashville we look forward to having you as our guest at the Millennium Maxwell House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Their rooms have a connecting door which is poorly insulated. We could hear every noise including the TV in the room next door. We figured they could hear ours as well. At 9PM we accepted the noise but at 3:00 am we had enough! The hotel lobby is nice but the rooms are old and dated!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quedeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate all guests taking the time to give us their comments on their stay. We hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor ontario canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for the Nashville Rock and Roll Marathon. For the most part the hotel is wonderful at providing a shuttle and getting you to and from the downtown. Limited time though, last one is 10:30 otherwise you need to take a cab back. One not so pleasant thing is that they nickle and dime you for the dumbest thing. Go ahead and just charge me $20 more for the room.
The front desk staff was mostly helpful however there were a few morning staff that didn't really know anything about customer service.
The room was small with a tiny closet up front and a very tiny counter and sink. Toiletries must be kept on the dresser that the TV is on.
Basically it is time for an update.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSTTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team members and they value the feedback as well. Our shuttle service is one of our guest amenities that we want everyone to enjoy. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were coming into Nashville for a friend's wedding and booked through a Priceline mystery deal.

Price: We got a good price ($70/night) and it was fine for what we paid. I think if we had paid the full advertised price, I would have been disappointed, but it was good for what we paid.

Location/Getting to downtown: Although this is considered downtown area hotel by the booking sites, the hotel is not downtown. I will say that it is easily accessible to downtown by car or taxi (took a taxi twice and it cost $10-11). There is also a shuttle from the hotel (to downtown or anywhere within a 5 mile radius) that seemed to run a lot, but we did not end up using it ourselves, so I can't comment on that service.

Room: The room was fine; it was clean, somewhat updated, and looked nice, but the bed was super soft and the walls were very thin. We could hear a lot of noise from the adjoining rooms when they were occupied. They also charged for WiFi in the room, which I think isn't up with the times of most hotels.

Overall, this hotel was fine. We didn't spend much time in the room and were satisfied with our experience. If you're looking for a fancy and/or walkable downtown hotel, this isn't what you're looking for. However, if you want a good room in an inexpensive place to stay that gets you close to downtown, this is a good bet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncjillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We value our guests and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Called the hotel the morning of our arrival and asked if the shuttle could pick us up at 4 that afternoon upon our arrival. We were told that they do not take reservations for the shuttle and that we should call when we get to airport and a shuttle will be sent to pick us up. Fair enough. When we get to airport that afternoon we call for a shuttle and were told that one would be there in 15 minutes. After 3 calls back to the hotel and 45 minutes later we took a $35 taxi. When we arrived at the hotel and told the employees of our experience they all had this surprised look. They practice this look.
That same evening we asked about getting a shuttle to downtown and were told that 3 shuttles were operating and one should be back in 10 minutes. After a 45 minute wait and several awarding winning looks we took a taxi to downtown.
The morning of our departure we got to the lobby extra early so that we could use the shuttle service. A shuttle was loading when we arrived and the driver stated that he had no more room but that another shuttle was on the way back and should arrive in about 15 minutes. One hour and 15 minutes later the manager and I had a heart to heart conversation. I was told that the shuttles were at the car wash. This manager is completely unaware of customer service.
Obviously we will never return and the problem is that the management and staff don't care.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcreddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfranzone, General Manager at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team members and they value the feedback as well. Our shuttle service is one of our guest amenities that we want everyone to enjoy. As far as I know we are the only hotel that offers complimentary airport transportation in the downtown/west end area. Traffic, weather, accidents at times interfere with guest pick up. Please accept my apologize. That type of service is not normal for us because we have 2 to 3 shuttles from 8 am to 10:30 pm 7 days a week. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#68 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,320 reviews
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing