We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Deal and Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had some concerns after booking through Hotwire because of some reviews and the location not actually being downtown. However, the staff was very friendly, the room was clean and housekeeping quickly switched out the feather duvet that my wife can't use due to allergies (the synthetic blankets are much better anyway!). Yes, the hotel is older as others have posted the bathroom tubs could be updated. The water pressure and heat were great, though, so I did not mind. The free ride downtown was great, but do be prepared to wait about 30 minutes for pickup on weekends, especially in the evenings when everyone is going out. Overall, for the $60 dollar rate I got on a Saturday this hotel was a good value if you are ok not having everything top of the line.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We value your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your remarks. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,870)
There are newer reviews for Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,236 - 1,242 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've stayed at this motel a few times, each time got a great deal on Hotwire or Hotels.com. Just stayed there again this weekend. The motel is definitely older, and in dire need of updates, however.....the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I don't care if the shower is tiled in yellow tile that's older than me....I want a clean, bug free room that doesn't cost an arm and a leg....and that's what we've gotten every time. I can't speak for the pool, I've never used it. We've eaten in the little bar downstairs twice, both times it was very good. We took the courtesy shuttle to town, which saved on cab/parking fees. I'd recommend it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank coagulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us. We also want to say think you for your feedback. Looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nashville was our half way point on our way to Savannah Ga, so we decided to stay at the Millennium. It was a Friday night December 27th, and the hotel was busy. There were a couple of people in line ahead of us but checking in was still completed in less than 5 minutes. Our room was on the 8th floor and was right by the elevator. I was a little concerned by this but it did not end up being an issue. As for the room, It was clean and spacious. We did find the bathroom and sink area somewhat small but it served its purpose. All and all our stay was pleasant. We did take advantage of the free shuttle to downtown which was nice and a relatively short ride. We did end up cabbing it back. Had a night cap in the hotel bar and were off to bed. Check out was also a breeze. For less than $90.00 a night it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjohnstone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value you as a guest and look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We love this hotel. The staff is very, very helpful. We have stayed here several times and it has been pretty nice every time. We stay here every time we do our trip from Texas to up north. The lobby is nicely decorated. The little shop in the lobby has souvenirs and also some sundries and a little bit of snacks and drinks. The room is clean and well stocked. The only problem is that the breakfast is very expensive. I guess you can always go across the street to get breakfast BUT that is so inconvenient for long distance travelers like us. Although it has shuttle service, it really is not located close to anything. We have decided to stay elsewhere for our trips because of the breakfast issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinneGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened that you are choosing to stay elsewhere. The bountiful full Southern breakfast buffet is a seperate charge - we hope you decided to come back and stay with us again. We will miss you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The following are my coments from my family's recent stay during Dec. 30 2012 to Jan. 1, 2013:

The hotel offered shuttle service for Nashville's New Year's Bash on Broadway. The hotel driver gave us information that they would shuttle until 1am and that we would be dropped off and picked back up at 5th & Commerce. When we returned at 12:10am to this location, there were no hotel shuttles. My wife called the hotel front desk and they said that pick-up was at 8th & Commerce. When we got to that location, there were about 30-40 people waiting to be picked up. After about a 20 min. wait in the pouring rain, two hotel van finally showed up but were already mostly filled with people. They were only able to pick up 5-10 new people and the driver told us that a 3rd van was on the way. It never showed up. We called the hotel again and were told that there would be no more shuttles. The hotel left about 40+ people stranded in the pouring rain and getting a taxi was near impossible. Some people decided to walk back to the hotel in the pouring rain and through some unsafe areas of Nashville. We finally, after walking several blocks, got a taxi and arrived back at the hotel at 2:45am. We asked to speak to a manager and was only able to talk to Tiffany by phone, not in person. We explained our unpleasant situation to her and she would only say that it wasn't the hotels fault. We were calm & sober with her and I tried to explain that I only wanted to get my family back safely; we had our daughter with us. The next morning at check-out, we were able to talk more with Tiffany; and this time in person. She again refused to accept responsibility and would only say sorry for our unpleasant experience. I asked her why were the vans already mostly filled with people when they arrived at 8th & Commerce. She said that a couple of blocks prior and at stop lights, that people came running and bombarded the van and the drivers let them in. My family was at the designated pick-up spot and were'nt able to get on either of the two vans. We followed the hotels instructions and did exactly what they told us to do BUT we were left stranded. One of the hotel clerks at the front desk said that one of the van drivers wanting to head back out and offered to make as many trips as possible to not leave hotel guests stranded late night & in the rain. Tiffany would not permit him to do so; she rejected his request and wouldn't allow him to go back out. I am extrememly not happy with this hotel and for the bad experience we received from this hotel not following through with what they had promised. My family will never ever stay at this hotel again and I will share my story with everyone possible in hopes that they won't have the same bad experience & service from this hotel & staff. I understand that it was New Year's night and I tried to explain to Tiffany that this is not your hotel's first rodeo with a New Year's bash, you should have planned better and followed through with what you instructed your hotel guests to do in securing a ride back to the hotel. This was our first experience with Nashville's New Years Bash. This hotel failed us and put my family in jeporady. We asked for a reduced charge on our hotel bill but was only offered free breakfast instead. We had the breakfast the morning before and it & the service was absolutely horrible. So we declined the pathic offer and will never come back to this hotel. One last thing, there were several unhappy hotel guests that had the same bad experience as us, some sober & some not so sober, but also other familys with children that were also left stranded. We weren't the only ones that were left stranded.

Room Tip: Find rooms at another hotel, don't stay here.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate all feedback from our guests. New Years Eve is a special event in Nashville, TN and we are very happy you chose to stay with us. We did have shuttles running until 1am as we do for all special events that happen in Nashville. We actually had 3 fifteen passenger shuttles running continuously between downtown and the hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel was pleasant and helpful throughout our stay, hence the reason it gets two stars from me instead of one. Unfortunately, I cannot under any circumstances recommend staying here to anyone!!

The room we stayed in was in terrible condition and very long overdue for a remodel (see pictures). The walls, floors, and ceiling seemed to be incredibly thin, as we heard what seemed like every noise and every single door closing on our floor and above us. While there were 3 pillows on the bed, the were paper thin and practically useless; so bring your on if possible.

The bottom line is that, save a room remodel, you can have a much more pleasant stay for the money at another hotel or by renting an apartment for the weekend.

As far as staying downtown or near downtown, that area is overrated and nothing more than a tourist trap. Nashville has tons of great, hip neighborhoods and things to do, so please do your research. To be fair, this has/had nothing to do with my review of the hotel; rather, I just wanted to pass it on.

Room Tip: Stay Somewhere Else
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write and review and we are currently investigating the room you stayed in. Please call us direct for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed early November 2012. Room was lovely, clean and tidy. However, don’t bank on getting the hotel shuttle back from town. We had issues with the shuttle picking us up from the airport (to their credit, the hotel paid for a taxi for us after we’d waited 45 mins to no avail) and the theme continued. We called the shuttle from town one night and were told the shuttle was ‘coming down now’. That was also a 45 minute wait – which wouldn’t have been a problem had they told us that so we could go somewhere warm while we waited.

Also, don’t ask the hotel to organise a taxi back to the airport for you (they have limited shuttle hours). We did and they put us in with their favourite private driver service – it was much more expensive plus we did the rounds picking up guests from other hotels.

Overall, average hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tedwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do offer the complimentary shuttle for our guests to use based on availability. We are speaking with our Front Office team to ensure accurate times are communicated to our guests waiting on shuttle service downtown or airport. We appreciate you choosing to stay with the Millennium Maxwell House Hotel - Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#72 of 157 in Nashville
2,456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 157 in Nashville
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $125 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing