We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“3 seperate issues add up to a terrible stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #99 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 seperate issues add up to a terrible stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I tried to leave this feedback on the Millennium Hotels site, but their form is so short you can't fit it in. I had three separate issues during our stay Nov. 30-Dec. 2nd.

First, over our two night stay our room was never cleaned. We had one staff member knock pretty early on Dec. 1st and ask to exchange towels, and that was it.

Second, they had a courtesy shuttle advertised and at check-in said it would run every 15 minutes. We waited at least 30 minutes 3 separate times to use the shuttle, and by that point so many people had lined up for it, we ended up taking cabs. This negated the savings we got by going with a hotel not in downtown Nashville. They need to either advertise it as every 30 minutes or increase the number of shuttles during busy times.

Last and most egregiously, they allowed an entire college fraternity to stay in the hotel for the weekend, a majority on our floor. They sure could have used some of their profits from this large group to pay for extra security or staff to get them to be quiet, stop drinking in the common area, hallways, etc. at all hours and blasting noise/music from their rooms at 3-4am. Then I could have slept, clearly a novel idea in a hotel.

I wouldn't touch this hotel with a ten-foot pole. Buyer beware.

Room Tip: Don't stay on any floors where they are allowing tons of college students to party on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We also thank you for your feedback. We do have hotel policies in place that protects all our guests should there be a complaint of noise on any guest room floor. We will continue to monitor our second effort log to ensure the policies that are in place are being adhered to.
Our complimentary shuttle is a very popular amenity of the hotel. We do increase the amount of shuttles we use and size when demand warrants. Depending on time of day the wait could be longer than 15 minutes based on traffic, special events or even accidents.
We do hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    461
    447
    274
    212
See reviews for
218
563
88
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Convenient complimentary shuttle service from the airport; friendly and helpful desk staff; comfortable room at affordable price; excellent meals in the hotel restaurant - all making a most satisfactory weekend sojourn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biligaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Booked online. Sheets looked like rags. Bathroom needs a good scrubbing. Poor lighting. The only thing good I can say about this hotel is nice, deceiving lobby. Booked online, got a decent rate and woke up to a $10 bill under the door. The "free internet is only in the lobby...the $10 bucks put me up to a price too high for a hotel of this quality. No breakfast or even coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: Skip this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We welcome all feedback. We do have a program in place that ensures linen that is not to our standard gets pulled from inventory immediately. Please contact us direct for your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked stay online thru Hotels.com, asked for room w/ skyline view upon arrival - no problem. Room was clean, shower fine, and bed comfortable, so all basics in order. Disliked single cup coffee maker in room, so ran downstairs for Praline's large, fresh, $1 coffees to-go instead (and $1 was waived more than once). In-room wireless Internet for $10 / day was impossibly slow, so we requested refund and found free wireless in lobby much better. Front desk staff helped me select best Grayline tour for my husband and self (as Nashville first-timers) - she made the call and set up $47 Discover tour for us same day - really nice, because if she hadn't suggested this tour, we'd have missed the two stops that were highlights of our short stay: Rymer Auditorium and Country Music Hall of Fame, both surprisingly interesting and enjoyable. Even if you don't consider yourself a country music fan, check them out anyway. Our MMH meals were more generous and better quality than expected, food service folks were excellent (including room service), and shuttle made special pick-up for us. MMH gave us special guest treatment - a little far from Downtown, but shuttle and tours help connect you with activities.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaaayyyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback on our Team Members. We do have one of the best teams serving our guests. We are very happy you enjoyed your staff and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

It is just after 11pm on the 8th floor and I am ready for a.good night sleep. Unfortunately, there is a very loud party two floors above that, according to the front desk, will be going on until one am. There appears to be no consideration for the guests who book a hotel in order to sleep. There is no sound-proofing in this place. This is ridiculous.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spmuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We value every guest that stays with us. We have set a mandatory stop time for any entertainment in the Crown Ballroom for midnight. If we receive a complaint we do ask the event to please take the volume down. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Enjoyed a couple of days at the Millineum Maxwell House. Service was exceptional and we took advantage of the shuttle that will take you anywhere in a five mile radius of the hotel - and pick you up (if you are ready to go before 10:30). The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful. The restaurant staff seemed a little overwhelmed with the number of guests so the buffet was a little disappointing. We'd stay there again given the hospitality and convenience in getting where we wanted to go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed the night and were very impressed with the staff and facility overall. Very convenient to have the shuttle that ran back and forth to the downtown area so that we could visit the bars and not worry about parking or driving home. The best part was the friendly outgoing and very efficient staff. The management should be very proud of them as they really made the stay enjoyable. The only thing I thought needed improvement was the bedding which really needed updating. After staying in other hotels of this caliber I would have expected better mattresses and pillows. Other than that the property is well maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawpawchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value guest such as yourself. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#66 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
1.8 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 MetroCenter Blvd., Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing