We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #107 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We visited for a concert at the Ryman. Was a bit sceptical about the shuttle but on the whole it worked well for us although on a couple of afternoons we shared a taxi back with another couple due to a long wait. Be careful after midnight as we were charged $25 for the ride back in the early hours which seemed to be a standard charge. Before midnight the taxi is about $10. The shuttle arrived promptly at the airport. The hotel was fine. We were checked in quite quickly. The amenities are as stated although no sign of white fluffly bathrobes just one cotton one. When pointed out at reception we got an extra one but not fluffy! Lots of towels and the bed was very comfortable. Room was very acceptable and great value for money. Breakfast was buffet style and included in room price. There was a decent choice and plenty of it (much better than our previous stay at the Holiday Inn Express which was a lot more expensive). First day it was only luke warm but I told reception and they seemed to act on this. Sorry didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment. Free safe deposit box at reception was nother bonus and greatly appreciated. All in all I am more than happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancashirelass80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to you coming back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our convention (Fangcon) room block was not filled as a result of inept registration by the hotel that continually told attendees that the room block was full. We had several attendees that had to stay at other hotels, or were charged full price as a result of this misinformation. Also, the contract negotiated "free" internet was charged to many of our attendees and they were told that they would have to contact the hotel individually to have it refunded afterwards (most were not told that they could get this refund). The registration problems went on for months and some attendees literally got into shouting matches with the hotel before being allowed to reserve rooms in an open room block. The hotel refused to have their corporate headquarters contact us prior to our event while we were experiencing these problems and they refused to give us their corporate contact information after our event ended. We requested the hotel not run the credit card on file pending a sit down meeting about the rooms situation, but the hotel ran the convention credit card anyway without our approval. When we had our final closing meeting, the staff tried to trick us into paying for rooms that they could have filled. We had to contest the credit card charges pending an investigation into the hotel practices and to allow ourselves time to contact an attorney. We never received a requested final printout of the rooms that were actually occupied by our attendees and are currently gathering information from all our attendees on their registration problems and finding an alarming rate of people that could not get rooms from an open room block or were told that the room block was full. We even had a "special" reservation number that was given to us to call by the hotel manager who assured us that these problems would cease. Instead, the problems became worse. Sometimes the "special" number was unmanned because the staff was all gone, and attendees were still told the room blocks were full by the uninformed desk staff. I have contacted another group that I am associated with that has had similar problems with this hotel. One last insult hurled at us was the fact that when we tried to talk to the hotel about possible dates for next year, the hotel for over two months refused to offer open dates for our group's possible return. Now the dates we wanted are filled (so they say) even though our event got a good rating from the management and staff. The facilities were fine, the rooms adequate, the support staff was friendly and helpful. The management was inept, money hungry, and misleading at every turn. I was greatly insulted by sales staff telling me that myself, and my convention board and staff were lying, even in the face of witnesses and emails. By the way, the convention was there to raise money for animal charity. Nice.

Room Tip: Talk to the desk personnel. They are very helpful. The reason for the terrible rating on service w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I am a Red Hatter and our chapter was invited by another chapter to come to their annual Pajama breakfast which is held in the ball room at the Maxwell House. The view in the ballroom is awsome! and everything was set up very nice. We had a wonderful breakfast set up and plenty of room to move around in. The bathrooms were nice although one stall was not working I really enjoyed the view from the ball room parking was sufficiant if you arrived on time. The staff attending us at the event was very nice and attentive and the room set up was comforable for the size group that attended this affair.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend this hotel for convience for it is located right by the interstate so it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with TripAdvisor. We value your opinion and appreciate you sharing with everyone. We hope to host your group again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My fiance' and I stayed here for the weekend to watch the Vandy and Auburn football game.The staff was nice and it was nice having the shuttle to take you wherever you needed to go. The room was just Ok..nothing to write home about. The only thing I have to complain about is to be very clear on where you want your shuttle to pick you up. The guy who dropped us off was awesome....he gave us great touring info and dropped us off at the RiteAid to walk to the stadium. When the game was over we ended up waiting for 2.5 hours at the Rite Aid for our shuttle. We were told the driver was at the wrong RiteAid but to have your customers waiting 2.5 hrs for a shuttle ride was ridiculous.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank shorteyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are speaking to our shuttle drivers about the comment you made on the shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were not overally impressed by the hotel. The staff was friendly but we had an issue with the room we were in (not there fault but pricelines fault) and it took forever for the manager to finally smooth things over. The rooms were average. It was nice to hear country music playing outside and the free shuttle was fantastic! Don't expect anything extraoridinary and you will enjoy the hotel. Also don't book through priceline!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our shuttle and the Music playing outside the hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Some friends and I were coming to town for the UF-Vanderbilt game and we decided to book the Millennium. First of all, the location, while not exactly downtown, is still convenient and the shuttle service was excellent and was able to accommodate large groups (van holds 11) both to downtown and the Vanderbilt campus. They also run multiple shuttles at a time which helps during busy times. The exterior grounds and lobby of the hotel are very well kept and are very welcoming. The service was very friendly, and the front desk granted my request to put three of our rooms on same floor. The rooms were outdated, but kept very clean, which is always more important to me. The only complaint I had were that the sheets were a bit scratchy, if they went with a higher thread count sheet they would be very comfy. All in all I had a great weekend and was very pleased with the Millennium Maxwell House.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatorjs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value your comments. We are in discussion regarding your comment on the thread count of the linen in your room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We tried 3 times to book at the conference rate and was consistanly told it was unavailable. I talked to them three times in the months before the stay trying to get an email confirmation. Giving them my email address each time but never received a confirmation till the day before. Booked what was considered their superior room. Upon arrival called and told the it was not to our standards but they had no other rooms available. It was musty smelling, mold in bathroom and probably through out the room considering how quickly our allergies started bothering us. wood on the inside of the door was ripped off, very small. Free internet for 225.00 night rate sucked, could not stay connected more than 5 minutes and incredible slow. Had to use the hotspot on my phone to use internet. The free breakfast was not very tasty. And they deactivated our cards every night. On Tues night they said they deactivated them because I complained on Sunday when we arrived that the rooms were substandard so they thought we weren't going to stay. No one had called to advise them we weren't staying. We had items come up missing out of our room. Would not recommend this hotel unless you were paying around 50.00 a night. I've stayed in far nicer Days Ins for far less. I ve have never written a report but felt everyone needed to be aware of what this hotel was really like. It is nothing like the photos they show on the internet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandersrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are now researching for the room you occupied. Your comments will be discussed with our team. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#66 of 159 in Nashville
216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $115 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing