We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was just okay”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My fiance' and I stayed here for the weekend to watch the Vandy and Auburn football game.The staff was nice and it was nice having the shuttle to take you wherever you needed to go. The room was just Ok..nothing to write home about. The only thing I have to complain about is to be very clear on where you want your shuttle to pick you up. The guy who dropped us off was awesome....he gave us great touring info and dropped us off at the RiteAid to walk to the stadium. When the game was over we ended up waiting for 2.5 hours at the Rite Aid for our shuttle. We were told the driver was at the wrong RiteAid but to have your customers waiting 2.5 hrs for a shuttle ride was ridiculous.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shorteyjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are speaking to our shuttle drivers about the comment you made on the shuttle service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    489
    480
    303
    234
See reviews for
236
624
93
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were not overally impressed by the hotel. The staff was friendly but we had an issue with the room we were in (not there fault but pricelines fault) and it took forever for the manager to finally smooth things over. The rooms were average. It was nice to hear country music playing outside and the free shuttle was fantastic! Don't expect anything extraoridinary and you will enjoy the hotel. Also don't book through priceline!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our shuttle and the Music playing outside the hotel! We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Some friends and I were coming to town for the UF-Vanderbilt game and we decided to book the Millennium. First of all, the location, while not exactly downtown, is still convenient and the shuttle service was excellent and was able to accommodate large groups (van holds 11) both to downtown and the Vanderbilt campus. They also run multiple shuttles at a time which helps during busy times. The exterior grounds and lobby of the hotel are very well kept and are very welcoming. The service was very friendly, and the front desk granted my request to put three of our rooms on same floor. The rooms were outdated, but kept very clean, which is always more important to me. The only complaint I had were that the sheets were a bit scratchy, if they went with a higher thread count sheet they would be very comfy. All in all I had a great weekend and was very pleased with the Millennium Maxwell House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorjs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value your comments. We are in discussion regarding your comment on the thread count of the linen in your room. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We tried 3 times to book at the conference rate and was consistanly told it was unavailable. I talked to them three times in the months before the stay trying to get an email confirmation. Giving them my email address each time but never received a confirmation till the day before. Booked what was considered their superior room. Upon arrival called and told the it was not to our standards but they had no other rooms available. It was musty smelling, mold in bathroom and probably through out the room considering how quickly our allergies started bothering us. wood on the inside of the door was ripped off, very small. Free internet for 225.00 night rate sucked, could not stay connected more than 5 minutes and incredible slow. Had to use the hotspot on my phone to use internet. The free breakfast was not very tasty. And they deactivated our cards every night. On Tues night they said they deactivated them because I complained on Sunday when we arrived that the rooms were substandard so they thought we weren't going to stay. No one had called to advise them we weren't staying. We had items come up missing out of our room. Would not recommend this hotel unless you were paying around 50.00 a night. I've stayed in far nicer Days Ins for far less. I ve have never written a report but felt everyone needed to be aware of what this hotel was really like. It is nothing like the photos they show on the internet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandersrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are now researching for the room you occupied. Your comments will be discussed with our team. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Minneapolis
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

When I see a "Millennium" before the hotel I believe that there are specific standards that will be met. This did not even come close. It is NOT a horrible hotel by any means. The staff was friendly and accomadating. We were able to check in early and they had a room ready. The grounds and rooms were all very clean and neat. However, their beds are old and soft. I like a soft bed but this was extremely soft. The pillows were equally outdated. And although the beds had down comforters, they were no longer downy and soft, almost as if they had been washed consistently for a few years. The restaraunt was definitely serviceable. But none of the food we had was outstanding. As a matter of fact, one of the meals was a chicken cesaer salad and their idea of that included a full chef/garden salad with cesaer dressing on the side. Another order was for the pork sliders. The pork had an aftertaste similar to the kind you would find in the freezer section of your grocery store and the cornbread "muffins" were so dry they fell apart. We paid $179 a night for this hotel due to the activities in town (NFL and College football games and numberous "BIG" name concerts) and I would have felt way better had it been closer to the $99-$119 price range. It honestly felt more standard than luxury.

Room Tip: Beware....taxis aren't fond of this fare. A couple pulled away when we gave them the location as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to give every visitor exceptional service. We do hope to see you return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ok, firstly, the receptionist was miserable as sin, to be fair she was borderline snotty and deserved a good slap. Moving on, lovely room, very clean, comfortable. Hotel has a free shuttle bus downtown which is very handy, minus the first impression it was a joy to stay there, right opposite an Arby's too - always a winner!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We value your opinion and appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you think this is downtown, it is not. But that is why i prefer it. Its close enough to downtown, but far enough away from all the partiers. We got a groupon for here that included champagne, and breakfast. Love the complimentary goo goo cluster, pretzels, and water. We had the top floor that overlooked downtown. Very nice room. It was senior night in the bar, which was weird, because we are in our 20's, but it was fun watching them "get down" on the dance floor. Some of them had some moves. All in all the room was large, beds were comfy, and the Wifi was fast. The breakfast (although not free) was very good for a hotel. There is also a starbuck across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank so_many_dynamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa S, Director of Sales at Millennium Maxwell House Nashville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We value you opinion and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville MetroCenter
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#70 of 155 in Nashville
2,429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#65 of 155 in Nashville
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Property: Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing