We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd never stay anywhere else again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Ranked #110 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Millennium Maxwell House in Nashville is by far my favorite hotel I have stayed in. I frequent NashVegas at least 4 times a year. I have stayed at other hotels in the city like the Hyatt, Ramada, Holiday Inn and Extended Stay - the Millennium is by far the best deal for what you get. The hotel has amazing staff - so friendly and accommodating (even the shuttle drivers!). The hotel has a nice pool, restaurant, bar and the best part is the free shuttle! The shuttle runs decent hours, to/from the airport and anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. That alone makes the deal the best one out there. The location is about 5 minutes outside of the hustle and bustle of Broadway, but in a perfect location - free parking lot, Starbucks, Gas Station and tons of fast food all walking distance from the front door. The rooms are nice and modern - if there is an issue, they are quick to fix it with a smile on their face. They have banquet halls and an outdoor venue - perfect for a wedding! I would love to someday have mine there - it is so pretty and so Nashville! I have stayed at this hotel over 10 times now and encourage all of my friends visiting Nashville to stay with them also. There is a loyalty program which makes it easy to gain 'points' when you stay there. Millennium hotels are all over the world, I look forward to staying at their other hotels - even if it is just 1/2 as nice as the Maxwell House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,380 - 1,386 of 1,940 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I would not expect the hotel to be so far away from everything, since it was considered a "downtown nashville" hotel. Check-in took a normal amount of time, and the front desk staff was friendly, but not over-the-top. The walls in my room were so thin, I could hear the TV in the person's room next to me! And I could hear when the guy in the room above mine coughed! You could hear people ALL night long walking up and down the hallways, and there was a huge gap between the bottom of the door and the floor, so a lot of light and sound came in. I definitely wasnt expecting the hotel beds to be hard as rocks! I woke up multiple times throughout the night from the noise and from being so uncomfortable! The "white" comforter and sheets had stains. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again! Plan on staying in the Vanderbilt/West End side of town next time, or book a hotel downtown! I booked this room from Hotwire.com and thought it was "downtown" as advertised, but it definitely is miles away!

Room Tip: If you are unfortunate enough to have to stay here, stay on one of the top floors with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed one night be ause they offer a free shuttle downtown and to the Titan stadium. The price was good but the hotel is average. The rooms are dated but it was clean except the tub still had hair in it. We stayed in 707 and 709 and for the price and convenience these rooms were okay. I don't recommend the breakfast buffet. For the price and quality you can do better at a restaurant. The bar was fun. We never could get on the Internet in the lobby so I'm not sure what the problem was.

Room Tip: Rooms 707 and 709 were fairly clean and overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank originalmissscarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The Millennium is a huge disappointment..the smell when you enter the lobby is indescribable...a combination of stale air mixed with the odor of smelly socks...the lobby intends to have a retro feel, but comes off as a bachelor pad gone terribly wrong.

The rooms are small and smell, too. The walls are paper thin (so you better whisper). The bathroom is small and the tile needs an update. The sink area barely fits my make-up bag...and it's right next to the door, ugh!!! No refrigerator...mattress is uncomfortable, air conditioning unit is loud...we used Priceline, so shame on us!! No way this is a 4 star hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chattykathy1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Booked this hotel through hotels.com and got a good rate (76.00+tax). Check in was a piece of cake, the room was a really nice size, king bed was great! Everything was really nice. coffee pot, hair dryer, included. Huge flat screen tv. We did utilize the shuttle service to go downtown and that was as promised. We called the lobby about half an hour b4 we were ready, and headed downstairs. The shuttle was quick, then when we were ready to come back we called the hotel and they contact the shuttle, as we crossed the street he was already there. The air conditioning got cold enough so that you could actually have the blanket on all night! Love that!
One of the reviews stated that they didn't like the fact that it wasn't a regular vanity for the bathroom, true..but it still has plenty of room around the sink to put your toiletries. Would we stay again? Definitely!! We did not go to the bar or restaurant so can't report on those. I can say the employees all of them were very friendly and always asking if they can help, or do we need anything. very personable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Millennium Maxwell for two nights. Had a hard time finding it, as our GPS wasn't working properly. Finally had to call the hotel and ask for directions and was given a different address than what they list on their internet sight. We had dinner and happy hour drinks in the bar. The service was excellent and they have a good price on the appetizers. Used the shuttle service the next day and was extremely satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregonexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I booked the hotel through Priceline and was initially scared when I read the other reviews. My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend and thought it was a decent hotel. The lobby has been remodeled, but the rooms are older. The rooms were clean and that is what matters to me. The hotel was about a 7 minute drive from the bars on Broadway, but they have a free shuttle that will take you around town until 10:30pm. We saved a lot of money not having to part our car downtown and utilzing the shuttle. A taxi ride back to the hotel was $11. The staff was friendly when we had questions and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville MetroCenter
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Nashville MetroCenter
6.4 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nashville - Metro Center
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Maxwell House Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Maxwell House Nashville

Address: 2025 Rosa L. Parks Blvd, Nashville, TN 37228-1505
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $107 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Maxwell House Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Millennium Maxwell House Hotel Nashville, where music reigns supreme. Close to everything Nashville! We’re ideally located near the Country Music Hall of Fame, Bridgestone Arena, Germantown, Nissan Stadium, Music City Center, less than 2 miles to Downtown Nashville and Nashville International Airport is 15 minute drive. Our 287 spacious guest rooms feature unique, music-themed decor, Serta Perfect Sleeper, flat screen television and Enseo in room entertainment and High Speed Internet.Enseois a Dish Network® systems integrator offerings 82 HD channel lineups and over-The-Top content and entertainment solution whereby guests can access their personal streaming video and audio accounts directly from the hotel in-room TV.Guest can accessPandora®, HuluPlus®, YouTube®, Crackle®,and more. In room Krieg coffee makers featuring: Maxwell House Coffee. Rooms and Suites have views Downtown Nashville or rolling Tennessee hills in the distance. Located on our preferred floor, Millennium Club guest rooms offer upgraded bath amenities and free bottled water. Additionally, Club guests have complimentary Country Breakfast Buffet in Pralines' Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Maxwell House Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Hotel Nashville
Millennium Maxwell Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing