We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well updated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Ranked #106 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Well updated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here last year and they said they were updating the rooms. We had one of the new rooms and it was great. Clean and tidy, well furnished and comfortable. The staff here are great. They were very helpful with a problem with a friend's booking and sorted it out quickly and efficiently. Still waiting to hear who's problem it was but that's not important, what is important is that we were able to have a great stay. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pictureseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I am so glad to hear that you have returned to experience our latest comforts and accommodations! I can't tell you how much we appreciate your loyalty and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    36
    24
    43
See reviews for
42
51
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

While visiting Nashville for 2 days we stayed at this red roof, it seems like it is out of Nashville but you are only 10 minutes drive to the Country music hall of fame and downtown Nashville which was really convenient. You are also 5 minutes away from a fantastic State Park called Radnor Lake.
The hotel backs onto the freeway but we never heard a peep from it during our 2 nights. The rooms were very comfortable and freshly renovated with all the amenities that you would require. A mile down the road are shops to get some food from for your stay, and you can get coffee from the reception area. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review and high rating. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited during CMA weekend, so prices were obviously inflated, but for what the normal rate should be, I'd say this place is fine. We had booked a superior room, and had understood this came with a coffee maker, but apparently not, our room hadn't been renovated yet?? Anyway, hey ho there's some in the reception, so we survived!!! Comfortable room, reception staff were great, helping with cabs and take always etc.
All in all, just fine for what we needed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigJulesBishopton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry that you missed out on the benefit of a recently renovated room, but I'm glad that the service and hospitality of our staff and amenities made up for it and contributed to an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here a week waiting for my stuff to arrive with the movers. I had a room on the highway side which I thought would be noisy but I never heard a sound from the highway, the outside, or the other rooms which was great.

The rooms are fine, mine had a fridge ($10 extra) so I saved eating out. There is a good Waffle House a block away. Some rooms are smoking, beware.

Other 'residents' were not that great, there were some cops outside at 6 am one morning, some guy wanting to get into his woman's room. Love. But I never had any issue with anyone at the hotel. It's not in the best part of town, an industrial area, but is right off the highway and you can be in Franklin, Downtown, or West End in 15 minutes.

I recommend staying here and they allow dogs, which is why I go with Red Roof. This is a motel style with doors to the outside, Red Roof Music City up north is hallway rooms but a little more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and hospitality. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

After seeing Red Roof Inn at the CMA music festival last week. We decided to give them a try. However, we were reluctant after reading the reviews. We stayed 6.14.14 and were very pleased. Rooms were clean, lady at the front desk very helpful, plenty of parking. Added plus was a safe in the room. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TereM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for over a week while traveling to Nashville, and I don't have one complaint. The staff is very friendly and extremely accommodating. The hotel I was originally scheduled to stay at was an absolute disgrace. The red todo managed to help us out during their busiest time of year. The hotel has also began renovations, which seem to be coming along great. I will definitely stay here again in the future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight after attending a concert. Our room was really small. King size bed was the only furniture in it and it couldn't have fit anything else. The neighborhood wasn't great. It wasn't scary or dangerous but there was a factory across the street that was pretty loud in the morning. The air conditioning didn't work all that great. If you stay I recommend turning it on really really low and leaving it there. We left ours on 65 all nite and it never did really get cold in the room. Overall our stay was fine. The room was pretty clean although our blanket did have a hole in it. But mo major issues with cleanliness. I don't think id pay 60 for it again but if it were 40 or lower id be ok with going back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof1, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. Thank you for your loyalty and the time you've taken to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
6.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 6 miles south of downtown Nashville off of Interstate-65, the newly renovated non-smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds is within 3 miles of 100 Oaks Mall, Southern Hills Hospital, and the Fairgrounds. Within a 10-15 minute drive of the hotel are Lipscomb University, Greer Stadium, Bridgestone Arena home of the Nashville Predators, LP Field, Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, The Mall at Green Hills, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Tennessee State University, Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV with over 140 HD channels. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). This location now offers a new business center available to guests. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairground has an elevator. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing