We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location just off I-65 South of downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Ranked #100 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location just off I-65 South of downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we were in town after vday in feb, we could not find a hotel anywhere in town until we chose to drive south and came upon this hotel, we received great customer service from the front desk clerk and the manager. our room was clean and comfortable and had a very pleasant smell. the heat worked great since it was cold outside both nights we stayed. coffee was always fresh and hot in the lobby. I belive this hotel is about to start some sort of renovations do it as it looks like it needs a uplift, we will be back here next time we are in town.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor rooms as they are newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    32
    21
    42
See reviews for
39
50
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I recently stayed at the red roof inn and the front desk clerk Michelle was awesome. As I do alot of traveling and staying in hotels she explained the ready card and signed me up for one so I can get discounts and free nights stays. The location is not that great but for the price it is tolerable. I will stay at red roof inn from now on also Michelle said the hotel is about to get renovated which is a plus for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this motel over the years on business because it has always been cheap, clean and close to where I need to be. My latest stay will be my last until the renovation. It was old, dirty and not very well mainained. The check in clerk was rude and disinterested but the morning person and the manager were great. They appologized for my room and gave me a discount. They understood my feelings and told me the motel would soon be under a major renovation. I will try it again after it is done and let you know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here December 21st, it was a quick and easy check in, and best yet NO PET CHARGE. We looked at a couple of other hotels in the area and they were around $25 per pet/ per night!! The location is good, easy to get to off the free way. The room was small, but since we were only there to sleep it didn't bother us. They also have military discounts!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea,CA / Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The friendly, helpful staff will try get you a quiet room IF you ask. Helps to check in as early as possible. Their remodeled rooms have computer table/outlets. I had 4 nights and will repeat next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwalk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I would like to say the staff at this place are very very nice, the hotel is nice it right off hwy 65 if you use the fan you don't hear the cars, it is right down the street from the mall, walmart and like 10 min drive from the LP Field we went there in Dec for a football game and Steve was so very nice and helpful, I believe the bed need some update there were hard. Thanks for the say

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had made a reservation while traveling and I asked them to please text me the directions to the Red Roof Airport. The directions sent took us to the Red Roof Inn Fairgrounds in Nashville. We had driven over 700 miles that day and were totally beat. The desk clerk, Steven was most helpful. He made some calls and got our non refundable reservation at the Red Roof Airport cancelled and he than gave us a fantastic room at a lower rate. He was most helpful and extreamel determined that we not have to leave and drive to the airport location. He made it happen and he became our hero that night. Hats off to Steven and he is a wonderful representative for Red Roof INN.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#93 of 155 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#70 of 155 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing