We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“guitardaleandpauli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Ranked #109 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“guitardaleandpauli”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

As usual, the price was great. We're staying for 10 days, so location was a big factor.The location of this red roof is perfect for popping downtown nashville to shop and have great food and just far enough away so the nights are quiet... Very sweet gals on the front desk (friendly,informative and helpful). In particular...Kayla Robinson is a real keeper, just a pleasure to deal with every morning. We'll be staying here again..been loyal customers for 20 years!

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are the best...closer to coffee and parking is easier as it gets pretty bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauligoetsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    48
    37
    28
    45
See reviews for
44
55
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, TN
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel..after attending a sewing school I returned to my room to finish sewing my project. I took my shoes off as I was tired and began sewing when (being tired) I accidently dropped my rotery cutter (tool with handle and a round razer blade edge) onto my foot. I bled so badly that I used up a whole roll of toliet tissue before I could hobble into the bedroom to reach the phone to call the front desk....Susan answered and said she would be right down. When one travels, your rarely think of bringing a bandaide, much less a first aid kit...Susan arrived and professionally attended my foot, taped it up and saved the day!! I feel she should be commended for doing her job so professionally and promptly. The room was completly adequate for my traveling needs and I will certainly book there for my spring sewing trip. Thank you so much, especially to Susan!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

As a business traveller, safety and cleaniness are both very important to me. This hotel is spotless, well kept, and in a good location. The front desk staff is friendly, courteous and willing to help in any way possible. Kayla Robinson was very professional and obviously took great pride in her hotel. The rates are exceptionally reasonable. I would highly recommend this property for anyone. (If you are a late morning sleeper, you might request the back side of the hotel). I think a better quality hotel for the price will be impossible to find in Nashville!

The rooms have a great work station with very good lighting for the business traveller.

Room Tip: Late sleeper......back side of the property. The steel facility across the street starts up early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivster37922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Thanks to Michelle the front desk lady who made our stay terrific, she was very helpful with our corporate discount and found us the best value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesusfanjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The price was perfect for me especially with the economy. The guest was so friendly and took care of all my needs. Every state that I go to I stay at the Redroof Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shooper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The price was great comparatively. At the same time, you get a nice room that is clean and contains the basic items like microwave and fridge and fast internet.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAbelard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2010

This hotel was chosen for it's convenient location to family members in Nashville. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and the bathroom had recently been updated. Although my room faced the interstate, once the door was shut I didn't hear any noise. I found this hotel a great deal for the price; I only needed a place to sleep and didn't need all the extra amenities offered at pricier hotels. I'll definitely stay again on the next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfoster2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
6.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 155 in Nashville
65 reviews
6.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#90 of 155 in Nashville
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Address: 4271 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204-4507
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 6 miles south of downtown Nashville off of Interstate-65, the newly renovated non-smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairgrounds is within 3 miles of 100 Oaks Mall, Southern Hills Hospital, and the Fairgrounds. Within a 10-15 minute drive of the hotel are Lipscomb University, Greer Stadium, Bridgestone Arena home of the Nashville Predators, LP Field, Vanderbilt University, Belmont University, The Mall at Green Hills, Cheekwood Botanical Garden and Museum of Art, Tennessee State University, Opry Mills Mall and Grand Ole Opry. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this non-smoking hotel feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat screen TV with over 140 HD channels. All rooms offer free WiFi and select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). This location now offers a new business center available to guests. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. This Non-Smoking Red Roof Nashville Fairground has an elevator. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Nashville
Nashville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing