We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a trip to Nashville”
Review of Motel 6 Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashville
Ranked #119 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a trip to Nashville”
Reviewed September 15, 2007

This was one of the few hotels I did not pre-register on internet. But I was very happy with my stay here. The staff was professional, helpful and very nice.

The room was great and any additional request I made was responded to immediately. The staff and management seemed very eager to make sure all visitors were comfortable. This is a big plus for any hotel stay.

I give it an excellent rating because of hotel management and staff. I had a great room as well. :)

  • Liked — Safe, clean and great attitude of staff and management
  • Disliked — no comment
Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank Free2travelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    34
    14
    72
See reviews for
31
48
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2007

This was the most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed at in my life!! When we entered our room, it smelled old and musty. Then my son went to the bathroom to take a shower (we had been traveling all day) he ran out and said there was a one inch roach by the shower!! He ran the roach out and it went underneath the bed. I called housekeeping, they came 20 minutes later. I had tried moving the bed myself and then was scrared to death by a giant spider! About that time, the young boys came in from the hotel to kill the bugs for me--all they did was curse and laugh. I had the worst feeling come over me and my safety. I called the front desk and had them switch me to a room near the very front. The room we were switched to was much nicer than the previous one and we didnt encounter any "bug" problems in that room. But, I would still never go back to that place!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Northamptonshire
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2007

After driving around nashville came across this perfect location not far from Downtown, the staff were friendly and the rooms fantastic well recommended for those Hols

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dotjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2006

Wow, This is great hotel for the money.
Their renovated rooms are large and beautiful.
Staff is great.
Best Hotel on the exit.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank mikebapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2005

This hotel was horrible. We were greeted at check in by stating they do not accept on line reservations, and I was given a hard time with my orbitz rate. Upon entering the room, I was overtaken by a musty smell. The room looked old and dingy. I searched high and low for bugs, but to my surprise, I found none. The bedding was old and stained, the lamp shades were yellow and torn missing half the light bulbs, the air conditioner worked, but the cover was hanging on the floor, the chairs at the table were broke, the tub was stained, and you literally had to salm the door to get it to lock. The refigrator we were confirmed in our reservation was broke. I went to the lobby to request a fridge that worked. I was offered a room with a fridge at a higher rate. I asked if that fridge worked in the new room and was told I was being sarcastic and thrown out of the hotel. The woman told me "I'm not in the business to make friends." I told her she wasn't being fair since it was fan fair weekend and my options were limited, that I simply was requesting what I was guaranteed in my confrimed orbitz reservation. They agreed to fix the fridge or give me a new one charging me an extra ten bucks a night for it. Finally we got a working fridge without paying the extra ten bucks. Other problems were the roof was damaged from a tornado a year ago, the pool wasn't filled with water (in June), the restaurant and bar were closed, and ice machine not working properly. As of today, two weeks after my stay, Orbitz is still taking online reservations and the hotel is listed as sold out. The board of health should shut this place down.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2005

We stayed at the Country Music Inn. Although it was under repair from previous storms and a fire in the Lounge, the rest of the hotel was very nice.
All the staff was friendly and helpful.The rooms were not perfect but clean and quiet. The location was only 10min from downtown.
I'm really looking forward to going back when the lounge is re-opened soon. Infact, they said they will send me a notice when that happens and give us a good rate for return.Can't wait to get back to TN. I love it there.

Helpful?
2 Thank SonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2004

We were booked into this hotel for one night on a recent trip to the Southern States - we got as far as reception & that was enough. It looked awful from the outside, inside was smelly and dark. The lounge had a notice on the door saying closed for remodelling and there was a large notice saying"No soliciting" - we had seen enough! I would not have felt safe staying there - no sign of any food, music or indeed anybody at all. And not near any facilities that we could see. Best avoided.

Helpful?
2 Thank Isobel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
9.3 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#112 of 155 in Nashville
64 reviews
2.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
9.2 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#113 of 155 in Nashville
75 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#81 of 155 in Nashville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville

Property: Motel 6 Nashville
Address: 1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-5040 (Formerly Econo Lodge Nashville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Nashville is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Enjoy the Broken Spoke Restaurant & Saloon on-site. Nashville is considered the 'Country Music Capital of the World'. Sit back and relax near our outdoor pool. We welcome truckers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing