We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wish I hadn't paid up front” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashville
Ranked #122 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Cincinnati
1 review
“wish I hadn't paid up front”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked ahead and planned to stay in a less expensive hotel to have more money to enjoy our weekend celebrating a friend's wedding. I didn't know hotels could be this bad. The room smells of cat urine and feces. There is mold lining the baseboard and on the walls. The carpet by the front door is wet. We aren't even on a ground floor. The bath mat has an unsightly and horrifyingly gross red stain. I'm not bothered when staying in a " budget" hotel that needs some updating. I don't vacation to spend time in a dark room, but to see places and things to do. I love to travel. I don't expect the EconoLodge to feel like the Ritz, the Marriott or even a Red Roof Inn. I get the " economy" part. But I'm sadly disappointed and disgusted at the conditions and surprised this hotel can even operate under what I would assume to be conditions monitored by some kind of health code. I wish we hadn't paid in full up front because I would undoubtedly stay somewhere else for our second night in Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swobbled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    28
    14
    67
See reviews for
28
38
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location is very close to interstate,and is about 4 miles to downtown. If you r looking for just a place to sleep and take a shower very cheap this is it. My room was actually better than expected. It was clean,everything worked. The bathroom was clean. The beds,sheets and covers were comfortable and was clean,and actually smelled clean. The person at front desk was nice. There wasn't many people staying here so it wasn't loud. All this place needs is updating. It didn't appear to be renting out rooms monthly.Those r the cheap places u need to stay away from. Overall,I thought it was a good deal,and my experience wasn't bad at all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here one night enroute to Florida. Room was filthy and maintenance lacking. Mold and filthy filthy floor in bathroom. The bathroom - heck the whole place needs a complete overhaul. Toilet had been recently reset, but bolts had not been trimmed and caps were still on top of the tank - seat had not been secured and mold! Bad plaster job thoughout. Clock on bedside table was laying on the floor behind it, and bedside lamp had no switch with which to turn it on. Desk clerk was nice enough, but I would never stay here again as there is a new hotel across the way at the same price. Breakfast was toast and OJ - not up to par. I travel often, and this was the worst place I've stayed in years. As I mentioned, I chose it because of location and it looked good on the Choice Hotels web site. "Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me." Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Taking into account the low price it's ok. Everything in the room worked. Wad non smoking as requested. Took small pets for$10 a night. In general the hotel it's run down but seems typical for the area. Breakfast is worth less unless you want sugary cereal our sweet rolls. It's a good overnight.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Two different rooms within sight of my room had prostitutes working out of them, one with an amazingly loud and foul-mouthed guy. I was tailed by a drug dealer who seemed to be concerned that I was competition and once he determined that I wasn't, he disappeared. There are obviously semi-permanent residents there. One had a cat in the window. I saw other rooms with decorations in the window.

They said there were no non-smoking rooms available. I could not believe how bad the smell was. There were cobwebs hanging right over the front door (inside). It hadn't been cleaned in months at least. The bathroom was clean on the surface, but somebody is obviously cutting corner. Somebody's leftover food was still in the refrigerator. And giving a perfect example of how poorly operated this place is: The peephole in the door had been knocked out. Somebody decided to resolve this problem by stuffing tissue into it. You just can't make this stuff up.

You would think that this place would be priced lower, but there are other places in the immediate area that have comparable prices. Obviously I will not be staying in this place again and I wouldn't suggest it to anybody with any self-respect.


To the management who will undoubtedly respond to this review with some sort of vague platitudes about being happy to hear comments from their guests:

Save your typing fingers. It's pretty clear that you INTEND to operate your property like this. Your property is unsafe, unsanitary, and you are doing NOTHING to prevent it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't close to the hookers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotels location is great. Just under ten minutes away from downtown Nashville and Broadway where all the nightlife is. The room was spacious and private. Great price and location. I recommend this hotel if your formatting the weekend in Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Not the cleanest, most comfortable place. Got a non-smoking double, but still stunk like smoke. And go figure, there were cigarette burns all over the comforter. Found a few hairs from previous tenants in my towel and on the toilet seat. The shower didn't drain and the wifi network wasn't connected to the internet. When we tried to call the front desk to report it, we discovered the hand held receiver had been unplugged from the base of the phone. We plugged it back in and it still didn't work. Once we persuaded them to restart the router, the internet worked for about an hour before disconnecting again. Continental breakfast was underwhelming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unicornfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites
Regency Inn and Suites
#117 of 156 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
9.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#77 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
9.2 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#112 of 156 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashville

Property: Motel 6 Nashville
Address: 1412 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207-5040 (Formerly Econo Lodge Nashville)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Nashville Hotel Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing