We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Nashville
Nearby Hotels
$212
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$219
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$211
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$250
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$181
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites(Nashville)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
13
26
37
15
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
26
37
15
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanrefrigerator and microwaveclose to downtowninterstatestadiumbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stay away! this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. At check in the lady seems nice but her cat is always crawling the counters. We went to our room and just dropped off our luggage. didn't look at it much. had to go register for the cma festival. we actually stayed june 2010 but my sister died the day after we got back and this is the first I thought about writing this review. There was a leak in the bathroom that went from the toint to the tub. always getting our feet wet. when i tried to brush my teeth the whole faucet just lifted right up. room had a spakeled ceiling and theres were black cobwebs all over it. we ere on our way to see the show and stopped at the front desk and i told the lady with the cat these problems she said o other room available and said would have it taken care of. whtn we came back their were cruisers outside our room something going on never did find out. NOT a safe area at all! the pool was filfthy, we needed ice and a housekeeper said we had to pay for it? my husband refused. very shady area for sure. advertised a bar but its been closed down for quite a bit. went to the waffle house nearby for breakfast it was filthy also. the next day the maintnence head came and said he had a new room for us if we wanted it as to vaccume the cob webbed ceiling it woud make a huge mess. we took the room and it was fine other than being in a very bad area. I have learned a lesson from this, no more budget hotels for us! in nashville stay on the westside and avoid the east.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ohiotraveler7687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My friends and I went to nashville for the cma fest. we booked online, and had stayed at other econo lodges in the past, so we were not too worried about that, the price was something we liked but maybe should of paid more attention too. the moment of checking in we were told that we have 15 minutes to change our minds about staying there before we were charged for the the stay. that was my first red flag, when we opened the door to the room it was recognizably dirty and gross, there was stains on everything and even hair in the coffee makeker, I took a hand wipe and wiped the light switch, it was so dirty it instantly turned black. we had nowhere else to go at that time and time was running out, we called the front desk to see if we could get the maid over and cleen the room, they said that the maid can only come the next day.. it was gross, you couldnt pay me to stay there. to top it off there was a dead cockrouch in the room!!! we ended up thankfully to the nice staff at another hotel to get a room there. cma fest everyone is there and rates shoot up for that reason.. p.s the taxi's that we had taken too and from the fest, pointed out to us that the econo lodge was for prostitutes and drug deals, and that is why the staff could care less about the room!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss-hot-mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was the dirtiest hotel I ever went into. The front desk manager was very rude. They gave us a room in the back and when we walked in it smelt moldy. There was holes in the doors and walls. Cigarette burns in the bed, on the blankets, and on the walls. A dead cockroach behind the door. Dirty linens. We wiped down the phone and desk area with a wipe and it was black. We went to the front got our money back and went up the road to Comfort Suites(Beautiful Hotel). We went for CMA fest tried to save a lil money on the hotel biggest mistake ever.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0LA_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for CMA week.

A few positives: close to interstate, $10 cab ride to Downtown. Staff were nice and really friendly. We had a problem with the TV ( wasn't finding channels) someone came up and repaired it while we were out. Had no probs with cleanliness, stains, bugs or anything like that.Adequate parking for the hotel that was clearly full. Pool was OK, and i found staff cleaning it. Our room was cleaned daily unless we requested do not disturb so no issues there. Had really good sleep here, nice bed! Very comfy. Definitely felt that the property was being maintained and cared for as we saw lots of staff cleaning tidying etc.

Negatives:
Did feel the room was a little on the old side but we paid cheap in a premium time of year and we were appreciative of that, especially when the TA reviews for the others feature super sketchyness or bedbugs. Some of the linens were worn and somewhat old.. but we felt they were clean. Would have appreciated a fridge, but there wasnt one advertised so.....!
Not the best part of town, there were some sketchy type people hanging around the area, not really in the hotels grounds more outside on the roads etc.
Did feel that the 6am-9am breakfast was way too early on CMA week when we were lucky to get back to the hotel before 2am, would have been nice to extend this a little for the CMA goers ( who filled the hotel) One neg was that there was a guest laundry but was not available for us to use as it had been closed.

There was a laundrette over the rd though and we used that. Close to Jacks BBQ, lots of other fast food dining & gas stations , right next to a taco bell. Family dollar just down the road. Fair walk to the bus stop on Dickerson rd though. I would say perfect for those driving, no more than 10 mins drive from town.

Free parking and the wireless internet worked!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountryRoseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked this motel for the price. The website photos were very misleading. The hotel is not maintained. The continental breakfast was as expected. Knowing we were in Nashville for a few more days we drove 2 minutes up the road to another motel. Where we stayed for 3 more nights. Very easy city to get around. Location is great; just off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews