We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“never again” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Downtown Airport Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area
Ranked #129 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
1 review
“never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at super8 in Nashville 2nd week of july. Location was good for us but pretty sketchy area. Did not feel entirely safe. Room somewhat clean but run down. And make sure to cool off and relax as advertised ...in the empty pool. Not impressed, gives super 8 a bad name.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    36
    59
    90
    254
See reviews for
157
99
32
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eupora
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stay with Super 8 everytime we take trips. Well the one in Nashville that we stayed at was not as we excepted, they never emptied our trash, fussed when we needed toilet paper, wifi did not work in our room and the pipe came off our sink. And we also had a huge patch job done on our wall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Husband and I wanted a cheap hotel for the few hours we would be in Nashville to catch some sleep. I've stayed at Super 8 motels all over the US and none have been this horrible. The floor in front of the sink area was soaking wet, the air didn't work (we had to go buy a fan just to get some air moving), the workers were very unfriendly, the room smelled, the beds were so uncomfortable, and there was so much more wrong with the place! Do not stay herel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blandrews13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I have never left a review on Trip Advisor before but this place deserves a bad one. Checked in on a week night after a long travel from Texas. Just wanted something decently priced for a one night stay. Ended up checking out after only an hour. There were nothing but thugs in the parking lot. We literally saw a prostitute walking out of one room counting her money then a few minutes later the same guy left and brought another girl back to his room. There were nothing but scary men hanging around all over that place. Definitely no place for a family. There are no room numbers on the doors upstairs which is very sketchy. The rooms are conjoined to another room by a door that has 4 locks on it. We could hear through the door 2 men in the room next to us who had a prostitute with them and we could hear them talking about money and what all she would do for them. We later saw her go outside crying and looked like she was on drugs. At that point we packed up our stuff and demanded a refund. The man at the counter did give us a refund but never apologized and didn't seem surprised all that was going on. There was a bug that was in the bed, outlets hanging off the walls, the faucet in the sink was hanging off, no toilet paper and the sheets didn't even smell clean. This place should be shut down! I hope my review will help someone choose to go with another place to stay. I only wish I would have read the reviews before staying here. Worst experience of my life and it was only for an hour!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Megizzle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and two other families stayed here on our way to Lynchburg. It needs a lot of updating. Two of the children with our friends woke up with bed bug bites and roaches found in our overnight bag. I did call in a complaint and I did receive our money back. At around 2 a.m all our room phones were ringing and then someone starts pounding on all the doors. We didn't answer either. We stayed here 6-27-14

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
3.7 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#109 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.9 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Downtown Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Downtown Airport Area

Property: Super 8 Downtown Airport Area
Address: 709 Spence Lanwe, Nashville, TN 37217-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Downtown Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Downtown Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area Hotel Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing