We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disgusting,board health should close the doors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area
Ranked #132 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed June 17, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I reserved a king size bed room and received 2 double bed room. King size bed rooms had no hot water, and when in the next morning to change rooms my request was denied due to other bookings coming in. No do not disturb sign in room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacklyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Walked into our room and knew immediately this was a non-starter. Non-smoking room (?) with burn holes in the bed linens and two ashtrays in the room. Were given a room freshener spray to try and mask the smoky smell and ended up cleaning the bathroom and counters. Absolutely DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

There was nothing good about this room. It was filthy dirty and had dirty face cloths from the previous guests. The furniture is dusty, stains on the wall, holes in the carpet (which has not been cleaned or vacuumed ) dirty bathroom, broken lampshades. The bed linens are covered in burn marks and holes in the sheets. Ordered a non smoking which came with 2 ashtrays. The clerk at the front desk gave us air freshened which did not cut the smell of smoke. We cancelled our booking and went 1/2 hour drive to Murfreesboro and stayed at the Baymont for less money and much greater value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#53 of 157 in Nashville
316 reviews
3.7 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#117 of 157 in Nashville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
10.0 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 157 in Nashville
273 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Downtown Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Downtown Airport Area

Address: 709 Spence Lanwe, Nashville, TN 37217-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $65 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Downtown Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Downtown Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area Hotel Nashville
Nashville Super 8
Nashville Super Eight
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing