We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am not even sure where to start.
1. No security lock on our first room.
2. Dirty bandaid holding the phone together.
3. Carpets not clean.
4. Pubic hairs left in tub.
5. Pee on bathroom walls.
6. Wifi not working.
7. Torn blankets.
8. Had to continuously ask for coffee and new cups after cleaning.
9. "Forgot" to leave clean towels.
10. Could see outside through cracks in the door.
11. No breakfast variety.
12. Only double size beds.
13. Did not state only outdoor pool.
14. Had to bed for internet password.
15. No comp on rooms even though we had complaints every day.
16. Remote didn't work.
17. Broken furniture.
18. Restaurant closed.

Room Tip: Nothing good to say. Everything offered on their website is a lie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank DOROTHY H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank GARY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel needs help. The beds had metal pieces hanging out of the edge at the bottom that will catch your feet if you are to close. No batteries in the remote. No soap. Sheets appeared to be the 70,00clean and I assume the roaches were there but I never seen them. Door needed to be slammed in order to latch so you can lock it, Drain in the sink did not work, took forever to drain just so we could brush our teeth. I paid 70.00 for one night, not very much but I would say it is enough to expect some soap and batteries in the got damn remote!!! Not even worth 70.00

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennylynn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank DEBBIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

upon arrival for our special weekend n a jaquzzi sweet, the room smelled of smoke, and n the small room there was a large burn hole n the carpet. we had to clean the tub before we could use it. and if that wasnt bad enough when i got the bill they double charged me for smoking n the room. when i went outside n the cold to smoke. so i got charged 300.00 for the worst stay ever. i tried to dispute the charges with wyndam and with super 8 neither wanted to do anything about it, so discover is going to handle it. i wouldnt recommend this place to anyone. wouldnt even give it 1 star

Room Tip: try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#113 of 159 in Nashville
472 reviews
3.7 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#117 of 159 in Nashville
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#58 of 159 in Nashville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 159 in Nashville
278 reviews
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Downtown Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Downtown Airport Area

Address: 709 Spence Lanwe, Nashville, TN 37217-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $66 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Downtown Airport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Downtown Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Downtown Airport Area Hotel Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8
Super 8 Nashville
Super Eight Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing