We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
northampton, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2007

stayed at best western, music row. Great place, lads and girls coming in to the music lounge each night to sing and play country tunes, some self written, then downtown in the day for some of the same from the professionals, highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank tigger2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    527
    266
    80
    53
See reviews for
315
515
55
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2007

We wanted to extend our stay in Nashville but the hotel we were already in was fully booked so we had to move out of downtown up to Music Row.

This hotel was not as nice as Best Western Downtown but it was OK. We paid about $110 per night for 2 nights. The room was large and comfy with coffee and telly and complimentry soap and stuff but the decor was a bit pink. Could have done with a refresh. However, the staff were good, the breakfast was good and a cab was only about $7 or you could walk to downtown in about 15 minutes.

I wouls stay here again but for the money I'd have liked something a little more fancy.

There was nothing to do close to the hotel and we didn't feel that it was safe to walk around although this was our perception and not something we had been told.

  • Liked — Large rooms, ample parking
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLONorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

Stayed here for two nights in Dec 2006. Found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Free breakfast which had a good choice and was kept topped up until about 10am. Free parking. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the bar area especially the free hotdogs!
Good value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

Stayed here early Oct 2006 party of 4 in 2 rooms, hotel good for the price, but be warned it is a good 20-25min walk to music bars n resturants downtown, music row is were the recording studios are there are a few bars across the car park from the hotel, we had 3 nights here found the rooms comfortable and clean, breakfast seemed to be ok standard fare usa type continental breakfast, and unlike some hotels we stayed at plenty of tables to eat at. The bar and music, one of the great dissapointments for our party from the uk, we stayed thru thurs / sat, bar was empty most nights apart from the performers, we were the only party in the bar from the hotel, max people in was about 20 out of these 16 were performers and friends, and the type of music was depressing to say the least. But a good hotel and apart from the walk req to go downtown has easy road access if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gw/jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2006

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights (Oct 16-20). The room was clean and comfortable. If a person wanted to get picky, the wallpapering job in the bathroom looked like it had been done by an amateur and the sofa could have been more comfortable but for the price we weren't expecting a "deluxe" suite. What we did really enjoy about this place was the Hall of Fame where they have nightly entertainment. Everyone was really friendly and the manager, Davidlee Slate, seems to be doing a great job bringing in some good talent (including himself, he has just produced a CD). It was a place where the atmosphere was what you would expect in Nashville and you never knew if the talent you were watching might just be the next superstar(s). There is also a good Irish pub/restaurant on the next street over.

  • Liked — The Hall of Fame.
  • Disliked — The smoke in the Hall of Fame.
  • Tips/Secrets — If you go to the Hall of Fame, you can order in a pizza.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alfnannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Stayed at the Best Western Music Row Nashville for 3 nights, although a bit dated in decor this hotel proved to be a hit with us. The cost was reasonable, the rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Entertainment counrty and western [music hall of fame] every night we were there. The walk Downtown took about 15 min at a leisiurly stroll or $6 by taxi. Recommend this hotel when visiting Nashville.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — All Good
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jango31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2006

My husband and I stayed here recently when we went to a Titans game. We booked it for $50.00 on Priceline. The location is not convenient to the stadium by any means. You will have to drive two miles get near the stadium and pay for parking someplace nearby. The hotel is an older establishment that in my opinion does not deserve three star rating. It appears that they have done a few renovations or it would be in much worse shape. It was clean and the beds are comfortable though. There was a little wear and tear to the carpets and wallpaper and the furniture in the rooms should be replaced. The lobby smelled heavily of an ashtray since there is an on site lounge, but the staff all seemed to be courteous. We only stayed one night, so it was fine for our short stay because we basically just slept there. If you are looking for luxury, you may want to look elsewhere, but if you are just looking for a basic, clean, comfortable place to stay for a short period of time, this may be the place for you. The price was good too since we looked up the same date after we booked on Priceline and the hotel wanted $89.99 for the same night we booked for $50.00. Overall, it could not be beat for the price.

  • Liked — comfortable beds
  • Disliked — the fact that it needed some updating
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stayhere if you want convenience to downtown area
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dayzeehaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing