We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
crtravels03
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2008

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, fantastic comfortable rooms. You can't miss with this one. I would have stayed on my next two trips however they were fully booked. They will be my first choice when in Nashville. Very convenient to everything in Nashville.

  • Liked — Comfort, Cleanliness, and friendly people
  • Disliked — No complaints it was awesome all around
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank crtravels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    532
    271
    84
    56
See reviews for
322
528
55
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Average Hotel, We stayed here because it accepted dogs. The hotel is about 20-30mins walk to downtown music row area withe the bars and nightlife. Wouldn't be a very easy walk with all the traffic and streets to cross. Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean, a bit small tho.Hotel is not on music row.

  • Liked — accepys pets
  • Disliked — not close enough to downtown
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxandsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2008

We stayed at the Best Western Music Row Nashville for 4 nights and found the hotel to be very good value. The room was a good size with a decent seating area, adequate storage space for clothes, cases. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located about 20 minute walk from downtown Nashville bars and restaurants, but there are a couple of bars just up the road. We ate at On the Tiles one night, good value bar food and excellent live group. The free breakfast in the hotel was a help yourself, fruit juice, cereals, yogurts, toast, bagels, waffles and plenty of fresh fruit and drinks and there was coffee/ tea available in the reception area at all times
I'd certainly stay here again if we're ever back in Nashville

  • Liked — Fridge & Microwave in room (I forgot to mention in review) Didn't use the microwave, but fridge useful for chilling wine
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PatRCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2008

I don't see the point in spending a lot of money on a motel when traveling. Very little time is actually spent there, and it seems like a waste to me. When I look for a motel, I want a clean room with a comfortable bed. This motel had those. The people at the counter were very nice. The breakfast bar was your typical cereals, waffles and bagels; nothing special. The motel is not quite close enough to consider walking to the main downtown area. The walk would only be a little over a mile, but there seems to be a homeless problem in Nashville, and my wife and I didn't feel comfortable with the walk. As a result, be prepared to spend 10 - 20 dollars to park every day that you go dowtown. This motel was all I was looking for, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean and affordable
  • Disliked — Not close enough to walk to downtown attractions
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cgarcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Great location, close to everything, friendly staff, yummy free breakfast and nice room. Nothing fancy, but clean and attractive. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhaedraX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This is a reasonable three star hotel in the Music Row area of Nashville. It's 10 minutes in a cab from the District and all of the nightlife and entertainment that comes with that. It's about a half hour drive from the Grand Old Opry. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is reasonably clean and comfortable.

My room had a strange smell like they sprayed way too much air freshener or something, but my friend's room was fine. The bathroom was average. There is a small outdoor pool at the rear of the hotel. Breakfast was below average. There was also a bar in the lobby and we were gioven some vouchers for a few free drinks when we checked in. Only problem was the bar never seemed to be open.

Overall, the hotel was reasonably priced for a weekend in Nashville, but the overall experience was very average.

  • Liked — Location was decent
  • Disliked — Smell in the room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ballynac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Level Contributor
251 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

Loved the location of this property. All the rooms are suites which gave us lots of space. The check in experience was very good. Check out was even better. The staff were helpful, kind and considerate at all times. The breakfast buffet was topped up by a server who liked to give out orders on how to use the facility at all times. It felt as if you were being told off if you used something. However, the food was as expected and topped up regularly. The interior corridors made it feel very safe and the appearance was always clean and tidy. It's a great location beging near the Grand Ole Oprey and Oprey Mills for shopping and a trip to the movies. There are lots of restuarants to choose from nearby. We took a trip to Belle Mead and the Hermitage planations. We enjoyed both but the Hermitage was better. I'd recoommend a visit to them. Overall a clean and safe stay with excellent service from the Front Desk staff at all times.

  • Liked — Location and Front Desk staff
  • Disliked — The behaviour of the breakfast buffet lady
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#85 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Downtown/The Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Music Row

Property: Best Western Plus Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing