We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Ranked #48 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We were checked in by a lovely young guy (sorry can't remember his name) Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice, basic and could do with some updating but fine for what we needed. When I booked I thought that this hotel was in walking distance from the bars and music venues. It wasn't till we got there that we realised it is a short drive (totally my mistake not being familiar with the area or doing enough research), possibly walking distance but I'm not sure how safe the area is at night, we weren't there long enough to get a good idea.
Laundry facilities were great. You don't realise how much you appreciate clean clothes until you are away from home for 3 weeks on end.
Breakfast was ok. Plenty of seats to accommodate everyone when we were there.
Once again great staff, the young guy always had a friendly smile or stopped for a chat whenever we walked by the front desk.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HaleyDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
DearHarleyDarren, Thank you very for a wonderful feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are a 15 - 20 minute walk into downtown. An $8 - $10 cab ride takes you right to the middle of the action on Music Mile (Broadway). We are very well located just off of the interstate and also situated close to a Metro bus line that doubles as a FREE shuttle.

Our breakfast items are much plentiful than the more expensive hotels in the downtown metro area and are all included in the price of your room. We have to say time and again, that we have the most comfortable beds in the Nashville Music City Metro area, ensuring the most comfortable sleep to all our guests.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    519
    262
    80
    53
See reviews for
307
508
54
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gahanna, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just went for a girls long weekend. Location is two blocks from free bus to downtown. It's two blocks to the Gulch as well, with some nice restaurants. Easy access to highway, as we headed to Franklin one day and Grand ole Opry another. Beds were comfy, breakfast was expansive, staff was very friendly. Hallways were quiet. Only negatives were we had slow draining sink, which was fixed the second day. We also returned to our room at 3:30 one day, and it had not been cleaned. We emptied our trash, collected tissues and changed out our towels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_M_L_e_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear 1_M_L_e, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us on your recent visit. You have mentioned everything about our property, its location, our staff and the product as a whole. We have a wide variety in our breakfast menu options and we are working on adding some more healthy and gluten free items in our menu.

As i had already mentioned in our previous responses, we have gotten better plumbing fixtures that don't allow anything to flow through our drain pipes, so that is the reason for clogging. It also helps in easy clean up. Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We will make sure it doesn't happen again.

Thank you again for your patronage and looking forward to serving you once again.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked 4 rooms. Checked into rooms with dirty towels, clogged tub,wet floors, smelled of mildew. Also was told when we booked it that they had a free 12 person van...when we got there that turned out to be a taxi. Food at breakfast was adequate. Location was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelgirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear lovetotravelgirl_9, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip. i apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do have a 12 passenger van that is a cab service for all our guests who love to go together as a group. There is a charge for it and it is not a shuttle. This was informed to you at the time of check in. I am sorry if that was a communication issue from our part. We will make sure that it will stand corrected henceforth and avoid confusion.

Thank you once again for choosing us and hoping to see you soon.

Thanks,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

After looking for a place to spend two nights in Nashville with my husband, baby, and dog I was beyond frustrated. All hotels that had openings had $75 plus pet fees and charged extra for parking but even then could not accommodate our uhaul. We were looking at $600 for two nights and had no options for parking and no hotel staff was interested in helping us find parking.
That all changed when we found the Best Western Music Row. Staff went above and beyond from our first call. The price was MUCH cheaper than other hotels, the pet fee very reasonable, the breakfast was great, the room and hallway were quiet and clean, and the staff was excellent. They happily assisted us with every request. Very happy with the stay and for the price was surprised by the quality of the hotel. Area felt safe and was in front of a large grassy park that was excellent for dogs and kids. We were just a short walk from restaurants, live music, and bars. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank girl93stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear girl93stang, thank you very much for your very kind words and a positive feedback about our hotel and its staff. It was our pleasure to have you spend two nights with us. We enjoyed having you and your sister stay with us too. Nashville Downtown has very competitive rates and we make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay while stopping and spending the night with us. We ensure that our product is better and also the prices are very reasonable. We out do most of the hotels, who also mention that they "meet or beat" our product/prices.

our Staff always are willing to go the extra mile and see to it that you feel at home, even though you are away from home and we are very happy to accommodate your extended family at all times.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you here again soon.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

All the staff were very friendly. There was a great hot breakfast spread every morning. The hotel was clean. Only issue we had was a bath tub that was slow to drain. I would certainly stay here again. It was a nice walk to broadway, 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Wes N, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Nashville. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We had recently worked on the plumbing and installed more efficient hardware to avoid clogging in the pipes.

Thank you once again for bringing this to our notice and we will make sure that it will be taken care of immediately.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room was clean and spacious. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I forgot toothbrushes and toothpaste and a cork screw! I was given toothpaste and tooth brushes and was loaned the cork screw!
The breakfast the next morning was excellent!
Will definitely return to this motel!
Very close to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oregongirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Oregongirl2014, thank you very much for your patronage. We are an older hotel on the outside but a very young and warm property on the inside. An Epitome of southern hospitality, our management and staff go the extra mile to make sure we live up to the customer expectations in every aspect and also, at the same time, ensure that we live by the Best Western Corporate Motto - Stay with people who care.

Thank you for all your kind words and feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our esteemed guests and would be very happy to see you stay with us on your future trips to Nashville.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious and quiet. There was construction going on outside and we were not disturbed by it. The free breakfast was very good and featured a hot buffet with a lot of variety. The location of the hotel is a block from the Music Row strip, and we walked there. We were there on May 29 and it was very hot, so although we walked one way to the downtown strip, it was too hot to walk back. It's a short cab ride into town (under $15 with tip). The owners run the hotel and are very professional and helpful when I inquired about sites to see in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarjoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear SarjoOttawa, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Best Western PLUS Music Row is all about location. Just a couple blocks from the interstate 40, we are situated in a clean and quiet location, surrounded by the most famous recording studios on Music Row. Restaurants and Bars and Pubs and music venues are plenty and accessible from our location by foot ( 15 - 20 min walk) or cabs or a free metro bus that runs at very close proximity to the hotel.

We have new developments coming across the hotel. This means that the city is gearing up for more implants in the near future. The hotel is run by a well experience Management company, which makes sure that all our guests enjoy their time in the best manner possible when they visit us. We are working on a few newer items on the breakfast menu which may include Gluten free options.

We welcome more comments and opinions and help us serve you better in the future.

Thank you,
Nathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row
Address: 1407 Division St, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#38 Family Hotel in Nashville
#43 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, your window to the world of excellent customer service, quiet environment, spacious upgraded rooms and proximity to the heart of the music capital of the world, Nashville. We are less than a mile away from historic downtown where music lives all day and night. Experience the charm and pleasure of this riverfront district with the LP Field (home of the Titans) as the backdrop. Various attractions in the vicinity include the Bridgestone Arena (home of the Predators) and the world famous Country Music Hall of Fame. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row, we strive to offer you a memorable stay. This complimented with a sumptuous hot breakfast to start your day will make you want to stay longer with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Music Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Music Row Hotel Nashville
Best Western Hotel Nashville
Best Western Downtown Music Row Nashville
Best Western Nashville
Best Western Music Row Nashville
Nashville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing