We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Music Row
Nearby Hotels
$237
$219
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$197
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$291
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$212
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$212
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveler rating
487
604
308
91
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
604
308
91
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory foambest westernsroom was cleanminute walk to downtownfree breakfastcab ridewould stay here againdowntown nashvillethe breakfast areawithin walking distancerestaurants and barsbiscuits and gravyyogurthot breakfasthonky tonksstaff was very friendly and helpfullive music
Filter
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was pretty clean, but we had trouble with hot water in the shower the first day. We mentioned it at the front desk and the next two days it was fine. I do think they screwed up the plumbing somehow- our shower and our friend's shower went from off to hot to cold and didn't quite follow the dial.
I hated the Temper-pedic beds, but I am also not used to those and hear some people love them. The pillows were a bit lumpy too.
The location was not bad, there is a strip of restaurants and bars about a block away and we easily walked down the hill to check out some breweries in the Gulch. It was about a mile walk to the touristy area downtown where the Ryman and the Honky tonks are located. The hotel does not have a shuttle.
The continental breakfast was ok, there was some hot food as well as muffins, bagels, toast and cereal.
We were there over a weekend and the hotel seemed to attract a mix of young folks going out drinking and middle aged folks.
Overall, it was clean, seemed safe, pretty cheap and the location was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Jlrva,

Thank you for your feedback. We do have taken your points into consideration and are working on improving the property. Thank you very much once again and hope you would give us one more chance to serve you better.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good value. Décor a bit tired. Hotel in good location - handy to many Music City attractions. Free and convenient parking a plus. Breakfast very good. Has shuttle but did not use. Will stay again when in Nashville.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for choosing the one and only Best Western PLUS Music Row, on your recent visit. Voice of Our customer is always valuable and we sure will start working on making the decor more pleasant and thank you for all the things you wrote about our hotel. we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My sister and I had a really nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are really nice and big and comfortable. The pool was great as it was quite hot when we were there. The breakfast was really nice with plenty of options available. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you don't have a car it's about a 15 minute walk to downtown Nashville. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Miriam,

We really appreciate you taking time to review about our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a real pleasure to serve you. We are less than a mile from Downtown and cab rides are the easiest way to reach Broadway. We also have a few bars that are very close and walk able from the Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast.

Again, thank you for your patronage. We look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is our "go to" place in Nashville. Very accessible to downtown. The property is well kept, clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast selections. The Temper-Pedic beds are amazingly comfortable. Good view of downtown if room is located on that side. Pet friendly for a minimum fee!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to downtown!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vschminke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

WE appreciate you writing about us, We are downtown hotel in the Music Row district, but on the quiter side of town. We are located at a very close 20 min walk to downtown. We have upgraded our breakfast to more healthy menu items, our staff our trained well in customer service to give the best kind of service. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to serve you again.


regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Altough a little out of town (20/30 min walk into main town), this hotel was excellent value. The staff were friendly, courteous and efficient and did everything they could to make our stay pleasurable. The rooms were large (by British standards!)and the beds comfortable; breakfast was adequatte with a reasonable choice of food. I would be happy to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MikeE76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwmusicrow, Manager at Best Western Plus Music Row, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Mike,

I appreciate your taking your time to write a review about our hotel. The whole area is called Music Row and we are close to where the recording studios are, Downtown Broadway is a mile which is as you say 20 mins walk and the bars are not too far from us at all. It is a very easy walk from our hotel. We also have a bunch of cabs that run to and from downtown and they charge between $6 - $10 one way. I am glad you like the beds which are tempur-pedic no other hotel in Nashville has them. Please do visit us again with friends and family.

thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews